Bloomington Arts Commission

2013 Bloomington Arts Commission Members

Established in 1980, the Bloomington Arts Commission provides a means for the City of Bloomington to stimulate and encourage community appreciation for and participation in the arts.

The City of Bloomington recognizes that the arts are an important part of the culture and economy of the community, and that the City has a responsibility to foster an environment conducive to the community's participation in the arts. The conservation and development of the city's artistic resources are essential to the social, educational, and economic growth of the city. Artists, works of art, and artistic institutions contribute to the quality of life and the general welfare of the citizens of Bloomington.

The Bloomington Arts Commission awards grants and commissions public art through the City's Percentage for the Arts program. Use the links on this page to find out more information about the BAC and its programming: Learn more about the commissioners (PDF 506.02 KB)

New Program! Learn more about the Creative Assistance Initiative

BAC Meeting Schedule - All meetings in McCloskey Conference Room at 5:00 p.m. unless noted.
Meeting Minutes and Agendas


Wednesday, January 8

Wednesday, February 12

Wednesday, March 12

Wednesday, April 9

Wednesday, May 14

Wednesday, June 11

Wednesday, July 9

Wednesday, August 13

Wednesday, September 10

Wednesday, October 8

Wednesday, November 12

Wednesday, December 10