Concerts, Movies and Plays

Performing Arts Series Hotline: 349-3754

PAS icon 2010 logo BEAD logo The Performing Arts Series offers the Bloomington community numerous opportunities to experience the talent of its local artists. Enjoy free, outdoor performances in venues throughout the city. Bring a lawn chair, a blanket, and a picnic basket and become immersed in the sights and sounds of the Performing Arts Series.

For up-to-the-minute information on weather-related cancellations, call the Bloomington Parks and Recreation Community Events Hotline at 349-3754.

2014 Summer Concert Schedule

Date Time Location Performance/Group
Tuesday, April 22 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Jason & Ginger
blues-infused Americana
Tuesday, April 29 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Earplane
Brazilian Jazz
Tuesday, May 6 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Nate Johnson Trio
jazz, blues, traditional New Orleans
Thursday, May 8 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Monroe County Courthouse Lawn Craig & the Crawdads
blues, swing, and New Orleans R&B
Tuesday, May 13 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Monika Herzig & Peter Kienle
modern jazz
Tuesday, May 20 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Afro Hoosier International
African/world dance music
Tuesday, May 27 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Davis & Devitt
acoustic pop and jazz
Tuesday, June 3 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park KR Reynolds & Friends
acoustic folk and blues
Friday, June 6 7 p.m. Third Street Park Monroe County Civic Center
Hamlet
Saturday, June 7 7 p.m. Third Street Park Monroe County Civic Center
Hamlet
Sunday, June 8 2 p.m. Third Street Park Monroe County Civic Center
Hamlet
Tuesday, June 10 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Cobine/Mascari Duo
cool jazz
Friday, June 13 6:30-9 p.m. Third Street Park Davis & Devitt
acoustic pop and jazz
Tuesday, June 17 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Cari Ray
Americana singer/songwriter
Friday, June 20 6:30-9 p.m. Third Street Park The Ragin' Texans
roots rock and blues
Tuesday, June 24 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Kid Kazooey & the Ballroom Roustabouts
storysinging dance music for families with children
Friday, June 27 6:30-9 p.m. Third Street Park Jason & Ginger
blues-infused Americana
Tuesday, July 1 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Craig & Lori Brenner
jazz, blues, swing
Friday, July 11 6:30-9 p.m. Third Street Park Mark Robinson
rocking blues and soul
Sunday, July 13 6:30-8 p.m. Bryan Park Bloomington Symphony Orchestra
light-hearted orchestral
Friday, July 18 6:30-9 p.m. Third Street Park Cari Ray & the Loners
Americana singer/songwriter
Sunday, July 20 6:30-8 p.m. Bryan Park Bottom Road Blues Band
blues, R&B
Friday, July 25 6:30-9 p.m. Third Street Park Jenn Cristy Band
high-energy piano
Sunday, July 27 6:30-8 p.m. Bryan Park Andy Cobine Trio
cool jazz
Friday, August 1 6:30-9 p.m. Third Street Park Tom Roznowski
original songs and stories
Sunday, August 3 6:30-8 p.m. Bryan Park Stardusters Big Band
big band swing
Sunday, August 10 6:30-8 p.m. Bryan Park Nate Johnson & the Keepers
soul, blues and R&B
Sunday, August 17 6:30-8 p.m. Bryan Park Kaia
world music
Tuesday, August 19 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Don't Call Me Betty
80's rock
Sunday, August 24 6:30-8 p.m. Bryan Park Hoosier Darling
four-voice harmonies
Tuesday, August 26 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Burly & Steinbeck
acoustic, indie folk rock
Sunday, August 31 6:30-8 p.m. Bryan Park Krista Detor
acoustic originals
Tuesday, September 2 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Hoosier Darling
four-voice harmonies
Tuesday, September 9 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Jukedaddyz
jump, blues, swing, rumba
Tuesday, September 16 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Lara Lynn Trio
light & sweet acoustic jazz
Tuesday, September 23 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Peoples Park Cathy Gutjahr
folk rock