The City of Bloomington Tree Commission was established by City Ordinance 92-48, section 12.24.230, adopted November 1992.

The Tree Commission recently completed the Bloomington Tree Care Manual for the care of public trees.

About the Tree Commission


Statutory Authority: BMC 2.12.150


Appointee Appointed By Term Expiration Date
David Dilcher Mayor 1/31/2018
Mia Williams Mayor 1/31/2017
Tom Coleman Common Council 1/31/2016
George Hegeman Common Council 1/31/2016
Laurel Cornell Board of Park Commissioners 1/31/2015
Kerry Bridges Board of Public Works 1/31/2017
Diane Jung Environmental Commission 1/31/2015

Contact Info

Members of the Tree Commission may be contacted through Lee Huss, Bloomington's urban forester, by phone at (812) 349-3716 or via e-mail at


Seven members serving for three-year terms