About the Committee

The Common Council Sidewalk Committee meets each year to recommend the best way to use appropriations from the City's Alternative Transportation Fund for the following year. Established in 1992, the Fund receives excess revenues from the Residential Neighborhood Parking Permit program and is dedicated to reducing our community's dependence on the automobile. The Committee has helped further this goal by primarily funding the design and construction of new sidewalks. Most of the sidewalks funded by Committee connect with existing pedestrian ways and are expected to be used by a significant number of residents.

2014 Council Sidewalk Committee

Committee Members: Chris Sturbaum (Chair), Dorothy Granger, Dave Rollo and Marty Spechler

Staff support: Dan Sherman (Council Administrator/Attorney), Regina Moore (City Clerk), Justin Wykoff (Engineering), Scott Robinson and Vince Caristo (Planning), Bob Woolford (Housing and Neighborhood Development) and Steve Cotter (Parks and Recreation).

Have a proposal for a sidewalk? Fill out the Committee's Sidewalk Feedback Form

2014 Sidewalk Committee Initial Packet

Packet for Initial Meeting of the 2014 Sidewalk Committee (Revised) (PDF 48.15 MB)

2014 Sidewalk Committee Final Report

2014 Sidewalk Report (PDF 6.41 MB)

History of Sidewalk Committee Funding

History of Alternative Transporation Funds

Past Sidewalk Committee Reports