New: Your feedback can help make our next website better!

2010 Be More Awards

And the 2010 Awards went to...

Be More BCT Marquee Nine volunteers were awarded Be More Awards and a $500 cash award for their volunteer organization at the April 27, 2010 ceremony.

The community filled the Buskirk-Chumley Theater to applaud the efforts of all of the nominees for this year's awards. (View the CATS TV Replay Schedule)

The goal of the Be More Awards is to honor and applaud the outstanding, but often unrecognized efforts of our community volunteers. Over 80 volunteers - groups and individuals - were nominated this year!

The City of Bloomington Volunteer Network, the Community Foundation of Bloomington and Monroe County, the IU Credit Union, the United Way of Monroe County and WTIU Public Television salute all of the nominees who give so generously of their time and talent to the community.

2010 Be More Awards presented in partnership by:

BMA Sponsors

Theater rental sponsored in part by the City of Bloomington's Buskirk-Chumley Theater Grant Program.

People's Choice Award

The 2010 People's Choice Award goes to....

WonderLab Museum of Science, Health and Technology!

Wonderlab logo

Way to go WonderLab volunteers and supporters for casting your votes for your favorite place to volunteer in Monroe County!

**The Be More Awards presented to volunteers in 9 categories at the celebration on April 27 are decided upon by a panel of judges and remain a secret until they are announced from the stage. The Be More People's Choice Award is selected entirely through online voting by the community. All organizations that were listed on a Be More Award volunteer nomination form as the "Nonprofit organization for which nominee volunteers" were eligible. No outside nominations were accepted. Online voting took place March 1-31.

Return to the Be More Awards webpage.

Community Volunteer Awards Past Recipients

Return to Be More Award webpage