New: Your feedback can help make our next website better!

The 2015 CCA Award Recipients!

2015 CCA Annual Award Winners

L-R: Keynote Speaker and Lifetime Achivement Awardee, Dr. David Mank, 2015 winners: St. Mark's United Methodist Church (Rev. Mary Beth Morgan), Mike Nason, Dr. Lisa Connolly, Michael Ely (and aide)

Self-Advocacy Award:

Professional Service Award:

Business Service Award:

Community Service Award:

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Thank you to the award ceremony sponsors:

City of Bloomington Council on Community Accessibility. The CCA would like to thank the following sponsors: City of Bloomington Community & Family Resources Department, City of Bloomington Human Rights Commission, Indiana Institute on Disability and Community, IU Credit Union, Ivy Tech Community College, Kiwanis of Bloomington, LifeDesigns, Inc., Oliver Winery and Stone Belt.

Annual Awards Event Information

The CCA Awards are an annual tradition that honors the efforts of the extraordinary individuals and businesses who go above and beyond in the area of disability and accessibility. The ceremony, which is free and open to the public, recognizes individuals and groups in Bloomington who make our community a better place for people with disabilities.

For information about nominations or about the CCA, contact

Award Categories Details

  • Kristin Willison Volunteer Service Award:
    An outstanding volunteer in facilitating any kind of accessibility and/or in contributing time and help for people with disabilities.
  • Business Service Award:
    A business significantly employing people with disabilities or going beyond the minimum requirements in having accessible buildings, parking and/or services.
  • Professional and Community Service Award:
    A community organization or human services or other professional (physician, architect, lawyer, pastor, teacher, etc.) making extraordinary efforts on behalf of people with disabilities or their families in the areas of accessibility, transportation, employment, programs, services, or independent living.
  • Self Advocacy Award:
    A person with a disability who effectively uses resources to meet his or her needs, including education, employment, housing, healthcare, human services programs and transportation, and who strives toward independent living in the community and may lead others to do the same.
  • Housing Service Award:
    A landlord, realtor, or builder who has helped people with disabilities by improving housing to make it accessible or by offering, finding, or building accessible housing that is not segregated from the mainstream of life.
  • Mayor's Award:
    An outstanding individual or business/organization with a history of working to better the community for people with disabilities.

Past Recipients and Photos

If you have questions or need more information please contact or call 812-349-3471.