Skip to main content Feedback

City of Bloomington, Indiana

Bloomington Transit

Address
301 S Walnut Street
Office
812-332-5688
Transit Customer customer@bloomingtontransit.com
Lew May General Manager mayl@bloomingtontransit.com

City Clerk

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 110
Office
812-349-3408
City Clerk City Clerk clerk@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3408
Stephen Lucas Deputy City Clerk lucass@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3408
Bethany Wages Hearing Officer wagesb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3408

Community and Family Resources

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 260
Office
812-349-3430
Beverly Calender-Anderson Director andersb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3430
Stefanie Green Office Manager/Program Assistant greens@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3430
Rafi Khalid Hasan Director-Safe & Civil City hasanr@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3559
Josefa Luce Latino Outreach Coordinator lucej@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3860
Sue Owens Special Projects Prog Specialist owenss@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3468
Bet Savich CBVN Coordinator savichb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3472
Lucy Schaich CBVN Assistant Coordinator schaichl@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3433
Michael Shermis Special Projects Coordinator shermism@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3471
Nancy Woolery Health Projects Coordinator wooleryn@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3851

Controller’s Office

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 240
Office
812-349-3412
Julie Baker Accounts Payable/Revenue Clerk bakerju@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Lori Beasley Revenue Clerk/Customer Service beasleyl@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Denise Dean Sr. Accts Payable/Revenue Clerk deand@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Renee Langley Accounts Payable/Revenue Clerk langleyr@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Julie Martindale Purchasing Manager martindj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Kelly McGlothlin Payroll Systems Manager mcglothk@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Jeff McMillian Deputy Controller mcmillij@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Tamara Mitchner Accounting & Procurement Manager mitchnet@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Beth Reynolds Revenue Clerk/Customer Service reynoldb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Amy Silkworth Accounts Payable/Revenue Clerk silkwora@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Jeffrey Underwood Controller underwoj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412

Council Office

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 110
Office
812-349-3409
Allison Chopra Council Member chopraa@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3409
Dorothy Granger Council Member grangerd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3409
Isabel Piedmont-Smith Council Member piedmoni@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3409
Dave Rollo Council Member rollod@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3409
Andy Ruff Council Member ruffa@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3409
Susan Sandberg Council Member sandbers@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3409
Dan Sherman Council/Administrator Attorney shermand@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3409
Jim Sims Council Member simsji@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3409
Chris Sturbaum Council Member sturbauc@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3409
Stephen Volan Council Member volans@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3409

Economic and Sustainable Development

Address
401 N Morton Street Suite 150
Office
812-349-3418
Alex Crowley Director crowleya@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3477
Brian Payne Assistant Director Small Business Development payneb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3418
Sean Starowitz Assistant Director for the Arts starowis@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3534
Laurel Waters Customer Service Rep III watersl@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3418

Fire Department

Address
300 E 4th St
Office
812-332-9763
Tim Clapp Fire Inspection Officer clappt@bloomington.in.gov 812-332-9763
Tania Daffron Battalion Chief daffrota@bloomington.in.gov 812-332-9763
Joe Johnson Fire Inspection Officer johnsonj@bloomington.in.gov 812-332-9763
Jason Moore Chief moorja@bloomington.in.gov 812-332-9763
Berniece Snyder Secretary snyderb@bloomington.in.gov 812-332-9763
Jayme Washel Deputy Chief washelja@bloomington.in.gov 812-332-9763

Housing and Neighborhood Development

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 130
Office
812-349-3420
Mike Arnold Neighborhood Compliance Officer arnoldm@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Daniel Bixler Rental Specialist I bixlerd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Rachel Ellenson Program Manager - Historic Preservation ellensor@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Christina Finley Housing Specialist finleyc@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
John Hewett Program Manager hewettj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Alison Kimmel Rental Specialist 2 kimmela@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Kenneth Liford Neighborhood Compliance Officer lifordk@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Norman Mosier Neighborhood Compliance Officer mosiern@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Dan Niederman Program Manager niedermd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Vickie Provine Program Manager provinev@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Eric Sader Assistant Director sadere@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Doris Sims Director simsd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Jo Stong Neighborhood Compliance Officer stongj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Matthew Swinney Neighborhood Compliance Officer swinneym@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Dee Wills Neighborhood Compliance Officer willsd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Robert Woolford Program Manager woolforr@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Eddie Wright Rental Specialist 2 wrighte@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420

Human Resources

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 230
Office
812-349-3404
Lauren Adams Administrative Assistant adamsla@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3404
Janice Chestnut Manager of WC & HR Admin chestnuj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3404
Brenda Hendrix Benefits Manager/HR Generalist hendribr@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3404
Emily Pierson Assistant Director piersone@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3404
Caroline Shaw Director shawcaro@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3404

Information & Technology Services

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 160
Office
812-349-3454
Rick Dietz Director dietzr@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3454
Richard (Rick) Routon Assistant Director routonr@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3454

Legal Department

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 220
Office
812-349-3426
Anahit Behjou Assistant City Attorney behjoua@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Thomas Cameron Assistant City Attorney cameront@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Philippa Guthrie Corporation Counsel guthriep@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Barbara McKinney Human Rights Director/Attorney mckinneb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Jacquelyn Moore Assistant City Attorney mooreja@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Mike Rouker City Attorney roukerm@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Barbara Toddy Secretary - Human Rights & Legal toddyb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Christopher Wheeler Assistant City Attorney wheelech@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Heather Whitlow Legal Secretary/Paralegal whitlowh@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426

Office Of The Mayor

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 210
Office
812-349-3406
Mary Catherine Carmichael Communications Director carmichm@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3406
Diane Daily Customer Service Rep III dailyd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3406
John Hamilton Mayor mayor@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3406
Miringu Kiarie Intern kiariem@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3406
Tom Miller Director of Innovation milleto@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3406
Mick Renneisen Deputy Mayor renneism@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3406
Elizabeth Walter Executive Assistant to the Mayor waltere@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3406

Parks & Recreation Department

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 250
Office
812-349-3700
Rebecca Barrick Recreation Services Director barrickb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Leslie Brinson Community Events Manager brinsonl@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Ellen Campbell Community Relations Specialist campbele@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Kim Clapp Office Manager clappk@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Steve Cotter Natural Resources Manager cotters@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Tiffany Hall Customer Service Rep II halti@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Lee Huss Urban Forester hussl@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Robin Kitowski Market Master Specialist kitowskir@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Paula McDevitt Administrator mcdevitp@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Brenda McGlothlin Customer Service Rep II mcglothb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Alison Miller Health/Wellness Coordinator milleal@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Lesilyn Neely Customer Service Rep III neelyl@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Julie Ramey Community Relations Manager rameyj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
William Ream Program/Facility Coordinator reamw@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Crystal Ritter Program/Facility Coordinator ritterc@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Elizabeth Tompkins Natural Resources Coordinator tompkine@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
John Turnbull Sports Services Director turnbulj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Marcia Veldman Program/Facility Coordinator veldmanm@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Dave Williams Operations & Dev Director williamd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700

Planning and Transportation

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 130
Office
812-349-3423
Roy Aten Senior Project Manager atenro@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Daniel Backler Public Improvement Manager backlerd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Elizabeth Carter Administrative Assistant cartere@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Andrew Cibor Transportation & Traffic Engr cibora@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Josh Desmond Assistant Director desmondj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Sara Gomez Engineering Field Specialist Gomezs@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Eric Greulich Zoning Planner greulice@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Erin Hatch P&T EC Intern hatche@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Brad Jackson Senior Zoning Compliance Planner jacksobr@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Seyedamir Kaboli Farshchi Long Range Planner farshchs@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Paul Kehrberg Planning Technician kehrberp@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Neil Kopper Project Engineer koppern@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Amelia Lewis Zoning & Long Range Planner lewisa@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Carmen Lillard Office Manager lillardc@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Pat Martin Senior Transportation Planner martipa@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Terri Porter Director porteti@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
James Roach Development Services Manager roachja@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Scott Robinson Planning Services Manager robinsos@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Beth Rosenbarger Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator rosenbab@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Jacqueline Scanlan Senior Zoning Planner scanlanj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Matt Smethurst Project Manager smethurm@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Linda Thompson Senior Environmental Planner thompsol@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Russell White Project Manager whiter@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423

Police Department

Address
220 E Third St
Office
812-339-4477
Michael Diekhoff Chief diekhofm@bloomington.in.gov 812-339-4477
Joseph Qualters Deputy Chief qualterj@bloomington.in.gov 812-339-4477

Public Works

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 120
Office
812-349-3410
Valerie Hosea Customer Service Rep III hoseav@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3410
Nate Nickel Data Analyst and Manager nickeln@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3410
Christina Smith Special Projects Manager smithc@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3410
Adam Wason Director wasona@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3410

Utilities Department

Address
600 E. Miller Dr.
Office
812-339-1444
Rachel Atz Water Quality Coordinator atzr@bloomington.in.gov
Jon Callahan Public Affairs Specialist callahaj@bloomington.in.gov
Vic Kelson Director kelsonv@bloomington.in.gov 812-339-1444
John Langley Deputy Director langleyj@bloomington.in.gov
Tamara Roberts Pretreatment Program Coordinator robertst@bloomington.in.gov
Lynn Shapiro Office Manager shapirol@bloomington.in.gov