## RESOLUTION 78-29

## Encomium for the Indiana University Soccer Team

- WHEREAS, the 1978 Indiana University Soccer Team is now rated number one in the country, and has maintained an outstanding record of twenty wins and one loss; and
- WHEREAS, the team has had an exceptional record of twelve shutouts; and
- WHEREAS, the team is coached by Jerry Yeagley who was named the NCAA Coach of the Year in 1976, and Assistant Coaches Don Rawson, Joe Kelly and George Perry; and
- WHEREAS, the team is made up of Joseph Andert, Angelo DiBernado, Steve Doerr, Charlie Fajakus, Hudson Fortune, Mike Freitag, Mike Getman, Rudy Glenn, Mark Goldschmidt, Randy Hocking, Luciano Lamberti, Robert Meschback, John Putna, Frank Schmalz, Jeff Sendobry, Mark Simanton, Tim Walsh, Tim Walters, Steve Westbrook, Roger Wicker and Steve Wilke; and
- WHEREAS, the team will be playing its first game of the National Collegiate Athletic Association Regional Soccer Tournament playoffs this Sunday, November 19, 1978;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED BY THE COMMON COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BLOOMINGTON, MONROE COUNTY, INDIANA, THAT:

The Bloomington Common Council congratulates the Indiana University Soccer Team and coaches for their outstanding performance during the 1978 regular season and gives them their full support in the upcoming National Collegiate Athletic Association Soccer Tournament.

PASSED and ADOPTED by the Common Council of the City of Bloomington, Monroe County, Indiana, upon this 16th day of October, 1978.

John F. Richardson, President Bloomington Common Council

John F. Richardson

Ly of Bloomington

SIGNED and APPROVED by me upon this 17th day of October, 1978.

SYNOPSIS

This resolution would contratulate the I.U. Soccer Team for their outstanding performance this past year and support them during the NCAA Soccer Tournament.