RESOLUTION 76-14

WHEREAS the 1975-76 Indiana University Basketball
Team is made up of Tom Abernathy, Bob Bender, Kent Benson,
Quinn Buckner, Jim Crews, Scott Eels, Mark Haymore, Scott
May, Wayne Radford, Jim Roberson, Rich Valavicius, Bobby
Wilkerson, and Jim Wisman; and

WHEREAS the team is coached by Bobby Knight, with the assistance of Harold Andreas, Bob Donewald, and Bob Weltlich; and

WHEREAS the team has compiled numerous records including, but not limited to, its thirty-four game win string in Assembly Hall, its thirty-seven consecutive Big Ten vicofices, and its not only being undefeated during this year but also during the last regular season to amass a total of fifty-seven consecutive regular season wins; and

WHEREAS the team has been rated Number One in the nation since January, 1975, making Bloomington, Indiana, better known throughout the country,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMON COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BLOOMINGTON, MONROE COUNTY, INDIANA THAT:

The Council congratulates the Indiana University
Basketball Team and Coaches for their remarkable performance and wishes them continued good luck in the competition
for National Collegiate Athletic Association Basketball
Title this year.

PASSED and ADOPTED by the Common Council of the City of Bloomington, Monroe County, Indiana this /6th day of March, 1976.

Clem J. Blume, President Bloomington Common Council

City of Bloomington

APPROVED and SIGNED by me this 19 day of March, 1976.

SYNOPSIS

RESOLUTION 76-14

Congratulating the I.U. Basketball Team on its Accomplishments

This resolution congratulates the Indiana University
Basketball Team and Coaches on the records they have compiled
during the last two years and wishes them continued luck as
they compete for the NCAA championship.