1 st fear ting 3/18/71 3nd 4 /3/18/71 as often 3/18/71

ORDINANCE NO. 71-18

AN ORDINANCE TO AMEND SECTION 2.04.630 OF THE MUNICIPAL CODE OF THE CITY OF BLOOMINGTON, ENTITLED "COUNCILMANIC DISTRICTS"

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE COMMON COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BLOOMINGTON, INDIANA:

SECTION 1. That Section 2.04.630 of the Municipal Code of the City of Bloomington is now amended to read as follows:

The City is divided into six councilmanic districts which shall be known as first district, second district, third district, fourth district, fifth district and sixth district. Such councilmanic districts shall be made up of the following described areas of the city:

- (1) First District. The First Councilmanic District shall consist of the following:
 - a. All that part of the city lying north of Third Street, west of the alley between College Avenue and Walnut Street and south of Seventeenth Street.
 - b. All that part of the city lying within the area bounded as follows: Beginning at the intersection of Ninth Street and the alley between College Avenue and Walnut Street and running thence east along Ninth Street to Woodlawn, thence south along Woodlawn to Seventh Street, thence west along Seventh Street to Indiana Avenue, thence south along Indiana Avenue to Third Street, thence west to the alley between College Avenue and Walnut Street, thence north along such alley to Ninth Street and the place of beginning.
 - c. All that part of the city lying in Section 29 of Bloomington Township.
 - d. All that part of the city lying west of State Highway 37 in Section 28 of Bloomington Township.
 - e. All that part of the city lying in Van Buren Township.
- (2) Second District. The Second Councilmanic District shall consist of the following:
 - a. All that part of the city lying in Section 20 of Bloomington Township.
 - b. All that part of the city lying in Section 21 of Bloomington Township.

- c. All that part of the city lying east of State Highway 37 and in Section 28 of Bloomington Township.
- d. All that part of the city lying within the area bounded as follows: Beginning at the intersection of Seventeenth Street and a point midway between College Avenue and Walnut Street, thence south to Ninth Street, thence east to Woodlawn, thence north to Tenth Street, thence east to North Jordan Avenue, thence north over and along North Jordan Avenue to Seventeenth Street and thence west to the place of beginning.
- (3) Third District. The Third Councilmanic District shall consist of the following:
 - a. All that part of the city lying north of East Third Street, east of the East By-Pass and south of the Illinois Central Railroad.
 - b. All that part of the city lying north of East Tenth Street and east of North Jordan Avenue.
- (4) Fourth District. The Fourth Councilmanic District shall consist of the following:
 - a. All that part of the city lying south of East Third Street, west of High Street, north of First Street and east of Henderson Street.
 - b. All that part of the city lying within the area bounded as follows: Beginning at the intersection of East Third Street and the East By-Pass, thence northerly along the By-Pass to the Illinois Central Railroad, thence northwesterly along said Railroad to East Tenth Street, thence west along East Tenth Street to North Woodlawn Avenue, thence south along North Woodlawn Avenue to East Seventh Street, west along East Seventh Street to Indiana Avenue, thence south to East Third Street, thence east along East Third Street to the east By-Pass and the place of beginning.
 - c. All that part of the city lying within the area bounded as follows: Beginning at the intersection of South High Street and East Second Street, thence east along East Second Street to the east line of the Rogers School Property, thence south to the south line of such school property, thence west to the west line of the Rogers School property, thence north to east Second Street, thence west to the place of beginning.
- (5) Fifth District. The Fifth Councilmanic District shall consist of the following:
 - a. All that part of the city lying south of West Third Street, also known as the Whitehall Pike, west of Walnut Street, north of the south

line of Section 17 and 18 in Perry Township and east of the Leonard Springs Road and Curry Pike.

- b. All that part of the city lying within the area bounded as follows: Beginning at the intersection of Walnut Street and Third Street, thence south to Hillside Drive, thence east to Park Avenue, thence north along the corporation line to Davis Street, thence east to Woodlawn Avenue, thence north along Woodlawn Avenue to First Street, thence west along First Street to Henderson, thence north along Henderson to East Third, thence west along Third Street to Walnut Street and the place of beginning.
- c. All that part of the city lying east of Highway 37, south of Winslow Road and west of Walnut Street Pike.
- (6) Sixth District. The Sixth Councilmanic District shall consist of the following:
 - a. All that part of the city lying south of Winslow Road and east of Walnut Street Pike.
 - b. All that part of the city lying east of South Walnut Street, north of Winslow Road and Rogers Road and south of Hillside Drive and Moores Pike.
 - c. All that part of the city lying north of Hillside Drive, east of Woodlawn Avenue, south of East First Street, and west of South High Street.
 - d. All that part of the city lying south of East Third Street, east of South High Street and north of Hillside Drive and Moores Pike, excepting therefrom the Rogers School Property.

SECTION 2. That this ordinance shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage, promulgation and publication in accordance with the law.

Passed and adopted by the Common Council of the City of Bloomington, Indiana, on the 18th day of March 1971.

Ralph L. Johnson, Council President

ATTEST:

Marian H. Tardy, City Clerk