## AGENDA

# PUBLIC SAFETY LOCAL INCOME TAX COMMITTEE OF THE MONROE COUNTY LOCAL INCOME TAX COUNCIL

### THURSDAY, JULY 17, 2025, 12:00 NOON BLOOMINGTON CITY HALL SHOWERS BUILDING MCCLOSKEY CONFERENCE ROOM (SUITE #135) 401 NORTH MORTON STREET, 47404

#### MEETING ALSO ACCESSIBLE VIA ZOOM AT: https://bloomington.zoom.us/j/81546773438?pwd=WvDrkTF4eGHYw9CnH495QbOS19bywJ.1

# 1. ROLL CALL AND INTRODUCTIONS

- 2. AGENDA SUMMATION
- 3. NOTE: NO APPLICATIONS WERE FILED FOR 2026 PUBLIC SAFETY LOCAL INCOME TAX REVENUES

# 4. DISCUSSION OF RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE MONROE COUNTY LOCAL INCOME TAX COUNCIL\*

- A. PSAP Tax Rate for 2026
  - Consideration of budget request put forward by the Central Dispatch Policy Board
  - Consideration of cash reserves for PSAP

B. Distributions to Qualified Providers/Townships for 2026 (none) C. PS LIT Tax Rate for 2026 - (Note: Under <u>IC § 6-3.6-6-8</u>, remaining revenues are distributed via public safety local income tax certified shares to the four member-jurisdictions that make up the Monroe County Local Income Tax Council)

- 5. SCHEDULE
- 6. OTHER BUSINESS
- 7. ADJOURNMENT
- \* Unless the Committee decides otherwise, public comment on the asterisked items will be allowed and be limited to no more than 3 minutes per speaker.

Public Safety Local Income Tax Committee meetings can be watched on the following websites: • YouTube – <u>https://youtube.com/@citybloomington</u>

Background materials and packets are available at https://bloomington.in.gov/boards/public-safety-local-income-tax

Pursuant to applicable law and policy, the following details are provided regarding the officer(s) serving on this committee: • Committee Members Appointed by City of Bloomington Council President: Isabel Piedmont-Smith (Chair), Courtney Daily, Dave Rollo, Andy Ruff (Term: Beginning 1/8/2025; Expiration 1/7/2026)

<sup>•</sup> Committee Members Appointed by Monroe County Council: Kate Wiltz, David Henry (Term: Beginning 1/28/2025; Expiration 1/27/2026)

<sup>•</sup> Committee Member Appointed by Stinesville: Richard Carter (Term: Beginning 1/1/2025; Expiration 12/31/2025)

<sup>•</sup> Committee Member Appointed by Ellettsville: Scott Oldham (Term: Beginning1/14/2025; Expiration 1/13/2026)