

## **A**GENDA

Regular Meeting
Wednesday July 23, 2025
10:00 am – 11:30 am

IN-PERSON LOCATION: Bloomington City Hall – Council Chambers & Virtual Location via Zoom

VIRTUAL LOCATION: Zoom Meeting Link (Meeting ID: 848 5387 4935 | Passcode: BMCMPO)

MEETING RECORDINGS: The City offers virtual options, including CATS public access television (live and tape

delayed) found at <a href="https://catstv.net/">https://catstv.net/</a>.

**MEETING PACKETS:** link

#### **A**GENDA

- I. Call to Order and Introductions
- II. Approval of Meeting Agenda\* PACKET PAGES 1-3
- III. Approval of Minutes\*
  - a. April 23, 2025 PACKET PAGES 4-7
- IV. Communications from the Chair and Vice Chair
- V. Reports from Officers and/or Committees
- VI. Reports from the MPO Staff
  - a. State of Indiana Guidelines for Boards and Commissions (IC 5-14-9 Effective 07-01-25)
     PACKET PAGES 8-10
  - U.S. Secretary of Transportation Letter to All Recipients of USDOT Funding PACKET PAGES 11-12

#### VII. Old Business

- a. FY 2024-2028 TIP modifications made in May 2025 PACKET PAGES
- b. FY 2024-2028 TIP modifications made in June 2025 PACKET PAGES
- c. FY 2026 2030 BMCMPO Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Status Report
- d. FY 2025 2026 Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP) (2026 update) Status Report
- e. FY 2024-2028 TIP Projects Status (project locations can be viewed on the TIP/STIP Map)

#### VIII. New Business

a. FHWA SAFE Roads Initiative (<a href="https://highways.dot.gov/safety/safe-roads">https://highways.dot.gov/safety/safe-roads</a>) PACKET PAGES

\*Action Requested / Public comment prior to vote (limited to five minutes per speaker).



## **AGENDA**

Regular Meeting
Wednesday July 23, 2025
10:00 am – 11:30 am

- (1) Non-Freeway Arterial Roads using safety data, analysis, and assessments
- b. BMCMPO FY 2024-2028 TIP Amendments & Resolution\* (projects locations can be viewed on the TIP/STIP Map) PACKET PAGES
  - (1) DES#2300141 County Wide Bridge Safety Inspections & Inventory
  - (2) DES#2101712 Dillman Road Bridge #83 Replacement
  - (3) DES #2000804 Section 130 Railroad Safety Project
  - (4) DES #2100752 SR 46 Bridge Deck Overlay on SR 46 at N Hartstrait Road over branch Jacks Defeat Creek, 0.02 miles S of SR 46
  - (5) DES #2401348 Small Structure Project on SR45, 0.37 miles west of I-69
  - (6) DES#2401404 Sidewalk installation on SR 45, from Kinser Pike to Walnut
  - (7) DES #2401216 Pedestrian Trail Bridge over SR 45, 0.63 miles north of SR 46
  - (8) DES#2500524 Repair/Replace Joints on SR 48 over I-69 NB/SB, 5.96 miles E of SR 43
  - (9) Scour Protection work under Contract #B-45770
    - (a) DES#2401197 I69 NB Bridge over Griffy Creek, 2.55 miles N of SR 46
    - (b) DES#2401198 I69 SB Bridge over Griffy Creek, 2.55 miles N of SR 46
    - (c) DES#2401199 I69 NB Bridge over Beanblossom Creek, 2.79 miles N of SR 46
    - (d) DES#2401200 I69 SB Bridge over Beanblossom Creek, 2.79 miles N of SR 46
    - (e) DES#2401201 I69 NB Bridge over Beanblossom overflow, 3.28 miles N of SR 46
    - (f) DES#2401202 I69 SB Bridge over Beanblossom overflow, 3.28 miles N of SR 46
- IX. Public Comment on Matters Not Included on the Agenda (non-voting items)

  Limited to five minutes per speaker, and may be reduced by the committee if numerous people wish to speak
- X. Communications from Committee Members on Matters Not Included on the Agenda (non-voting items)
  - a. Communications
  - b. Topic Suggestions for Future Agendas
- XI. Upcoming Meetings
  - a. Policy Committee: August 8, 2025 at 1:30 p.m. (Hybrid)
  - b. Technical Advisory Committee: August 27, 2025 at 10:00 a.m. (Hybrid)
  - c. Citizens Advisory Committee: August 27, 2025 at 5:30 p.m. (Hybrid)

\*Action Requested / Public comment prior to vote (limited to five minutes per speaker).



## **A**GENDA

# BMCMPO Technical Advisory Committee Regular Meeting Wednesday July 23, 2025 10:00 am – 11:30 am

#### XII. Adjournment

The City is committed to providing equal access to information. However, despite our efforts, at times, portions of our board and commission packets are not accessible for some individuals. If you encounter difficulties accessing material in this packet, please contact Melissa Hirtzel at <a href="https://hirtzelm@bloomington.in.gov">hirtzelm@bloomington.in.gov</a> and provide your name, contact information, and a link to or description of the document or web page you are having problems with. **Auxiliary aids for people with disabilities are available upon request with adequate notice. Please call** 812-349-3429 or email <a href="https://hirtzelm.nigov">human.rights@bloomington.in.gov</a>.

Pursuant to IC 5-14-9 (Effective July 2025), the following details are providing regarding the members serving on the Technical Advisory Committee Members (TAC). Note that TAC members are assigned their place on this committee based on their role and members do not have a set term expiration date.

- Andrew Cibor (member), City of Bloomington Engineering
- Audrey Myers (member), Richland-Bean Blossom Community School Corporation
- Brian Jones (member), Indiana Department of Transportation Office of Public Transit
- Brianne Gregory (member), Monroe County Auditor
- Carlos Laverty (member), Monroe County Airport
- Catherine Smith (member), Monroe County Treasurer
- Cecilia Godfrey Crenshaw (member), Federal Transit Administration Region 5 (Non-Voting)
- Chris Myers (member), Area 10 Agency on Aging
- David Hittle (member), City of Bloomington Planning and Transportation
- Denise Line (member), Town of Ellettsville Planning
- Emmanuel Nsonwu (member), Indiana Department of Transportation Planning & Program
- Jackie N. Jelen (member), Monroe County Planning
- Jane Fleig, City of Bloomington Utilities
- Jessica McClellan (member), City of Bloomington Controller
- Joe VanDeventer (member), City of Bloomington Public Works
- John Baeten (member vice chair), Monroe County GIS
- John Connell (member), Bloomington Transit
- John Kennedy (member non-voting), BMCMPO Citizens Advisory Committee
- Justin VanLeeuwen, Indiana University
- Kelli Witmer, Monroe County Parks and Recreation
- Kip Headdy, Town of Ellettsville Public Works
- Meghan Blair (member), City of Bloomington GIS
- Nate Nickel (member chair), City of Bloomington Public Works
- Paul Satterly (member), Monroe County Highway
- Rebecca Packer (member), Indiana Department of Transportation Seymour District
- Scott Waddell, Monroe County Community School Corporation
- Tim Street (member), City of Bloomington Parks and Recreation
- Paige Story (member), Federal Highway Administration Indiana Division (Non-Voting)

\*Action Requested / Public comment prior to vote (limited to five minutes per speaker).