

CITY OF BLOOMINGTON parks and recreation

AGENDA

City of Bloomington Board of Park Commissioners Regular Meeting: Tuesday, February 27, 2018 4:00 – 5:30 p.m.

CALL TO ORDER - ROLL CALL

A. <u>CONSENT CALENDAR</u>

- A-1. Approval of Minutes of January 23, 2018
- A-2. Approval of Claims Submitted January 24, 2018 February 26, 2018
- A-3 Approval of Non-Reverting Budget Amendments
- A-4. Review of Business Report
- A-5. Declaration of Surplus

B. <u>PUBLIC HEARINGS/APPEARANCES</u>

- B-1. Public Comment Period
- B-2. Bravo Award
- B-3. Parks Partner Award
- B-4. Staff Introductions

C <u>OTHER BUSINESS</u>

- C-1. Review/Approval of Amendment to STR Resources Agreement for roofing projects
- C-2. Review/Approval of encroachment agreement with Pedcor Companies
- C-3. Review/Approval of service agreement with JB Salvage for Landscaping Area
- C-4. Review/Approval of contract with Ecologic for Rail Trail Invasive Species Removal
- C-5. Review/Approval of contract with Ed Santos for Various 2018 Events
- C-6. Review/Approval of partnership agreement with Civic Theater
- C-7. Review/Approval of contract with Oracle Elevator for Banneker Community Center
- C-8. Review/Approval of ERAC Advisory Council Member
- C-9. Review/Approval of contract with Aerialogy for Spring Fling
- C-10. Review/Approval of contract with Mominee Tree for RCA Park
- C-11. Review/Approval of contract with Rick Patrick Tree Care for street tree pruning
- C-12. Review/Approval of service agreements for Sports Division
- C-13. Review/Approval of Farmers Market Advisory Council members
- C-14. Review/Approval of Farmers Market Prepared Food Vendors for 2018 season

D. <u>REPORTS</u>

D-1.	Operation Division	-Switchyard Park Logo and Project Bidding Schedule	(Dave Williams)
		-Environmental Resources Advisory Council Annual Report	(Melissa Clark)
D-2.	Recreation Division	- Community Foundation Grant Award	(Erik Pearson)
D-3.	Sports Division	-	
D-4.	Administration Division	- IPRA Awards	(Julie Ramey)

ADJOURNMENT

Board packets/reports are available to the public by contacting the Department at 349-3700.

McCloskey Conference Room 401 North Morton

(Dave Williams)

(Dave Williams)

(Joanna Sparks)

(Joanna Sparks)

(Crystal Ritter)

(Erik Pearson)

(Lee Huss)

(Hannah Buddin)

(Hannah Buddin) (Lee Huss)

(John Turnbull)

(Marcia Veldman)

(Marcia Veldman)

(Elizabeth Tompkins)