In The Council Chambers of the Municipal Building, on Monday, January 7, 1974 at 7:00 p.m., with Councilpresident Charlotte Zietlow presiding.

Present: Alfred Towell, Hubert Davis, Richard Behen, Wayne Fix, James Ackerman Charlotte Zietlow

Absent: Jack Morrison, Sherwin Mizell, Brian De St. Croix,

Mr. Bill Wilson, Director of Parks and Recreation; Mr. Rasoul M. Istrabadi, City Engineer; Grace E. Johnson, City Clerk.

Three other people including members of the press.

Councilpresident Zietlow explained that the meeting had been called for the purpose of changing the meeting time and for the election of new officers.

Councilman Behen moved that the regularly scheduled meetings convene at 7:30p.m. rather than 7:00 p.m. as in the past. Councilman Ackerman seconded the motion. The motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Councilman Towell moved that Jim Ackerman be President of the Council. Councilman Behen seconded the motion. The motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Councilman Towell moved that Brian De St. Croix be president pro tem. Councilman Behen seconded the motion. The motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Councilman Towell moved that Alfred Towell be parliamentarian. Councilman Behen seconded the motion. The motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Councilpresident Ackerman announced the Council Representatives of Boards and Commissions as follows: CAP BOARD: James Ackerman, Charlotte Zietlow,

MENTAL HEALTH FOUNDATION BOARD OF Charlotte Zietlow

TRAFFIC COMMISSION Hubert Davis

BOARD OF PLANNING COMMISSIONERS: James Ackerman

HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION Charlotte Zietlow

ANIMAL CONTROL COMMISSION James Ackerman SPECIAL SESSION COMMON COUNCIL CITY OF BLOOMINGTON, INDIANA

ROLL CALL

CITY OFFICIALS PRESENT

OTHERS PRESENT

MEETING CALL

ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION Wayne Fix

DRUG COMMISSION Charlotte Zietlow

CABLE TELEVISION COMMISSION Hubert Davis

PUBLIC HOUSING AUTHORITY: (LIAISON) Alfred Towell

BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS: (LIAISON) Hubert Davis

BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY: (LIAISON) Alfred Towell

BOARD OF PARKS AND RECREATION: (LIAISON) Wayne Fix

REDEVELOPMENT COMMISSION: (LIAISON) Alfred Towell Charlotte Zietlow

UTILITIES SERVICE BOARD: (LIAISON) Wayne Fix Sherwin Mizell Alfred Towell Charlotte Zietlow

Councilman Towell moved that the meeting be adjourned. Councilwoman Zietlow seconded the motion. The motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Councilpresident Ackerman adjourned the meeting at 7:10 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

James S. Ackerman James Ackerman, Councilpresident James S.

ATTEST: homas DIMOT Thomas, secretary Julaine