MEMORANDUM Bloomington Common Council-Transportation Committee Bloomington City Hall, 401 N. Morton Street, Bloomington, Indiana December 8, 2020

Per Executive Orders issued by the Governor, this meeting was conducted electronically

NOTE: Formal minutes are not produced for committee meetings; however the following summarizes actions taken at the following meeting of the **Transportation Committee**.

Meeting called to order: 6:01pm

Chair: Kate Rosenbarger

Committee members present via teleconference: Isabel Piedmont-Smith, Kate Rosenbarger (Chair), Ron Smith, Steve Volan
Committee members absent: none
City staff and officials present: Stephen Lucas, Chief Deputy Clerk Sofia McDowell, Clerk Nicole Bolden

Topics Discussed:

- 1. Public Transportation Corporation Board of Directors Common Council appointments
 - a. Nancy Obermeyer's term actually expires on July 31, 2021, based on the corrected four-year terms.
 - b. Kent McDaniel's seat already reflects the four-year term.
 - c. Alex Cartwright's term correctly ended on July 31, 2020.
 - d. William Ellis announced the appointment of Doug Horn on November 19, 2020, per state statute.

MOTION: Volan moved and it was seconded that the Transportation Committee make a recommendation to accept the nomination of Doug Horn, by William Ellis, to the Public Transportation Corporation Board of Directors, and to acknowledge that the term of Nancy Obermeyer expires on July 31, 2021.

ACTION: The motion was approved by a voice vote.

Meeting ended: 6:30 pm

Memorandum prepared by: Sofia McDowell, CHIEF DEPUTY CLERK City of Bloomington