# MEMORANDUM Bloomington Common Council-Interview Committee Team B Bloomington City Hall, 401 N. Morton Street, Bloomington, Indiana February 14, 2022

### Per Executive Orders issued by the Governor, this meeting was conducted electronically via Zoom.

NOTE: Formal minutes are not produced for committee meetings; however the following summarizes actions taken at the following meeting of Interview Committee Team B.

Meeting called to order: 11:31am

**Councilmembers present via Zoom:** Matt Flaherty, Sue Sgambelluri, Stephen Volan **Councilmembers absent**: none **City staff, officials, and guests present:** Chief Deputy Clerk Sofia McDowell

#### **Topics Discussed:**

As duly authorized, I hereby certify that a committee of the Bloomington Common Council to review and recommend applicants for appointments to the Board or Commission specified below met on the date noted to:

- ✓ review applications and select candidates for interviews or
- o interview candidates or
- $\checkmark$  to make recommendations for appointment to the Common Council

**Board or Commission**: Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety Commission, Bloomington Digital Underground Advisory Committee, Commission on the Status of Women, Community Advisory on Public Safety Commission, Environmental Commission, Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Celebration Commission, Traffic Commission, and Utilities Services Board

### **Applicants Recommended for Interview or Appointment:**

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded to recommend Mitch Rice for the appointment to seat C-3 of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety Commission.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Sgambelluri moved and it was seconded to recommend Nana Amoah-Ramey for the appointment to seat C-1 of the Commission on the Status of Women.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team B selected A'ame Joslin, Bailey Reeder, Nan Rockey, Shefali Prabhakar, and Danielle Willis for an interview for a seat on the Commission on the Status of Women.

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded to recommend the reappointment of Jessica Davis to seat C-1, and James Sanders to seat C-2, of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Celebration Commission. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded to recommend the reappointment of Sarah Ryterband to seat C-3, and Ryne Shadday to seat C-6, of the Traffic Commission.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Volan moved and it was seconded to recommend the reappointment of Megan Parmenter to seat C-1, and Jeff Ehman to seat C-3, of the Utilities Services Board.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team B selected Steven Reynolds for an interview for a seat on the Traffic Commission.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team B selected Luke Swain, Avrim Primack, and Timothy Clark for an interview for a seat on the Environmental Commission.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team B selected Logan Paul, Michael Sellers, Rob Danzman, and Mike Satterfield for an interview for a seat on the Bloomington Digital Underground Advisory Committee.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team B selected Mackenzie Colston, Ashley Hazelrig, Satish Vuyyuri, Jason Michalek, and Levi Cunin for an interview for a seat on the Community Advisory on Public Safety Commission.

# **Council Interview Committee Team B Members:**

/s/ Matt Flaherty	2/14/2022
Matt Flaherty	Date
/s/ Sue Sgambelluri	2/14/2022
Sue Sgambelluri	Date
/s/ Stephen Volan	2/14/2022
Stephen Volan	Date
ATTEST:	
/s/ Nicole Bolden	2/14/2022
Nicole Bolden, Clerk	Date

Meeting ended: 12:42pm