MEMORANDUM

Bloomington Common Council-Citizens' Redistricting Advisory Commission **At-Large Councilmembers** Bloomington City Hall, McCloskey Conference Room 135 401 N. Morton Street, Bloomington, Indiana

April 07, 2022

NOTE: Formal minutes are not produced for committee meetings; however the following summarizes actions taken at the following meeting of Citizens' Redistricting Advisory Commission.

Meeting called to order: 12:00pm

Councilmembers present: Matt Flaherty, Susan Sandberg, Jim Sims

Councilmembers present via Zoom: none

Councilmembers absent: none

City staff, officials, and guests present: Stephen Lucas, Chief Deputy Clerk Sofia McDowell

Topics Discussed:

As duly authorized, I hereby certify that a committee of the Bloomington Common Council to review and recommend applicants for appointments to the Board or Commission specified below met on the date noted to:

- review applications and select candidates for interviews or
- interview candidates or
- to make recommendations for appointment to the Common Council

Board or Commission: Citizens' Redistricting Advisory Commission

Applicants Recommended for Interview or Appointment:

ACTION: The Citizens' Redistricting Advisory Commission Selection Committee reviewed applications for the Citizens' Redistricting Advisory Commission.

ACTION: The Citizens' Redistricting Advisory Commission Selection Committee selected Mackenzie Colston, Joa'Quinn Griffin, Sara Boukdad, Kathryn Bixby, Bryan Taylor, Alex Semchuck, Aaron Wells, John Stanko for an interview for the Citizens' Redistricting Advisory Commission.

ACTION: The Citizens' Redistricting Advisory Commission Selection Committee selected April 13, 2022 from 9:00-10:00am, and 5:00pm, April 15, 2022 from 9:00-10:00am, April 20, 2022 from 12:00-1:00pm, and April 21 from 12:00-1:00pm for the Citizens' Redistricting Advisory Commission interviews.

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded to include William Baus, Kathleen Field, Kyle Hannon for consideration of an appointment to a seat on the Citizens' Redistricting Advisory Commission without an interview. ACTION: The motion was approved by a voice vote.

At-Large Councilmembers:

/s/ Matt Flaherty	04/07/2022
Matt Flaherty	Date
/s/ Susan Sandberg	04/07/2022
Susan Sandberg	Date
/s/ Jim Sims	04/07/2022
Jim Sims	 Date

ATTEST:	
/s/ Nicole Bolden	04/07/2022
Nicole Bolden, Clerk	Date

Meeting ended: 12:50pm