MEMORANDUM

Bloomington Common Council-Interview Committee Team B Bloomington City Hall, 401 N. Morton Street, Bloomington, Indiana January 18, 2023

Per Executive Orders issued by the Governor, this meeting was conducted electronically via Zoom.

NOTE: Formal minutes are not produced for committee meetings; however the following summarizes actions taken at the following meeting of Interview Committee Team B.

Meeting called to order: 05:36 pm

Councilmembers present: Matt Flaherty, Sue Sgambelluri, Stephen Volan (arrived at 05:38pm)

Councilmembers absent: none

City staff, officials, and guests present: Deputy Clerk Jennifer Crossley

Topics Discussed:

As duly authorized, I hereby certify that a committee of the Bloomington Common Council to review and recommend applicants for appointments to the Board or Commission specified below met on the date noted to:

- ✓ review applications and select candidates for interviews or
- o interview candidates or
- o to make recommendations for appointment to the Common Council

Board or Commission: Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety Commission, Bloomington Digital Underground Advisory Committee, Commission on the Status of Women, Community Advisory on Public Safety Commission, Environmental Commission, Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Celebration Commission, Traffic Commission, and Utilities Services Board

Applicants Recommended for Interview or Appointment:

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded to reappoint Ann Edmonds to seat C-1 of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety Commission.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team B selected Kaleb Cooper and Pauly Tarricone for an interview with the Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety Commission.

ACTION: Sgambelluri motioned and it was seconded to reappoint Landry Culp to seat C-4 to the Commission on the Status of Women

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 2, Nays: 0, Abstain: 1(Volan).

MOTION: Sgambelluri motioned and it was seconded to reappoint Kamala Brown-Sparks to seat C-6 and Renee Miller to seat C-9 the Community Advisory on Public Safety.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team B selected Matthew Needler, Cole Moore, and Rob Council for the Community Advisory on Public Safety.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team B selected Da'Ja'Nay Askew for an interview for the MLK Birthday Celebration Commission.

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded to reappoint to Donald Eggert to seat C-5 for the Environmental Commission. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded to reappoint Greg Alexander to seat C-5 for the Traffic Commission.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded to reappoint Amanda Burnham to seat C-2 for the Utilities Service Board.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team B selected to interview Kim Brackemyre, Brooke Mackey, Kristen Mann, and Karenna Tankersley for the Environmental Commission.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team B selected Michael Schnoll and Jesse Moses for the Traffic Commission.

Council Interview Committee Team B Members:

/s/ Matt Flaherty	1/18/2023
Matt Flaherty	Date
	1/18/2023
Sue Sgambelluri	Date
/s/ Stephen Volan	1/18/2023
Stephen Volan	Date
ATTEST:	
11BMde-	
	1/18/2023
Nicole Bolden, Clerk	Date

Meeting ended: 6:26pm