NOTICE

THE PUBLIC SAFETY LOCAL INCOME TAX COMMITTEE (PS-LIT COMMITTEE) OF THE MONROE COUNTY LOCAL INCOME TAX COUNCIL (TAX COUNCIL) WILL MEET AS FOLLOWS:

MONDAY, JUNE 12, 2023 AT 2:00 p.m.

CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS (SUITE 115) CITY HALL - SHOWERS BUILDING 401 NORTH MORTON STREET BLOOMINGTON, IN, 47404.

The public may also access the meeting at the following link: <u>https://bloomington.zoom.us/j/89363132321?pwd=L1R6Rk9xZkZVRIBjNXRTS</u> <u>DBvemg2dz09</u>

The Tax Council serves as the "adopting body" in regard to certain local income tax rates per IC 6-3.6 *et seq.* It is made up of four members - the: Bloomington Common Council, Ellettsville Town Council, Monroe County Council, and Stinesville Town Council. Representatives of the members sit on the PS LIT Committee, which will meet as indicated above to discuss the process of reviewing applications from qualifying service providers for funding under IC 6-3.6-6-8(c) and making related recommendations to the Tax Council.

Pursuant to Indiana Open Door Law (I.C. 5-14-1.5), this provides notice that this meeting will occur and is open for the public to attend, observe, and record what transpires.

Member	Address	Phone / Email
Bloomington Common	401 N. Morton St.	812-349-3409 /
Council	(Room 110)	council@bloomington.in.gov
	P.O. Box 100	
	Bloomington, IN 47402	
Ellettsville Town Council	1150 W. Guy McCown Drive	812-876-3860 /
	P.O. Box 8	clerktreasurer@ellettsville.in.us
	Ellettsville, IN 47429	
Monroe County Council	100 W. Kirkwood Ave	812-349-7312 /
	(Room 306)	counciloffice@co.monroe.in.us
	Bloomington IN 47404 -	
	5140	
Stinesville Town Council	P.O. Box 66	812-876-8303 /
	Stinesville, IN 47464	rncarter@iu.edu