## **MEMORANDUM**

## Bloomington Common Council-Interview Committee Team C Bloomington City Hall, Allison Conference Room 225 401 N. Morton Street, Bloomington, Indiana Wednesday, January 24, 2024

NOTE: Formal minutes are not produced for committee meetings; however the following summarizes actions taken at the following meeting of Interview Committee Team C.

Meeting called to order: 5:32 pm

Councilmembers present: Matt Flaherty, Dave Rollo, Sydney Zulich

Councilmembers present via Zoom: None

Councilmembers absent: None

City staff, officials, and guests present: Deputy Clerk Jennifer Crossley

## **Topics Discussed**

As duly authorized, I hereby certify that a committee of the Bloomington Common Council to review and recommend applicants for appointments to the Board or Commission specified below met on the date noted to:

- ✓ review applications and select candidates for interviews or
- interview candidates or
- ✓ to make recommendations for appointment to the Common Council

**Board or Commission**: Commission on Sustainability, Bloomington Arts Commission, Commission on the Status of Children and Youth, Parking Commission, Historic Preservation Commission

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded by Rollo to approve the mayoral appointments to the Historic Preservation Commission: Ernesto Castaneda, John Saunders, Ashley Johnson, and William (Bill)

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded by Zulich to interview Andrew Guenther, Chris Sturbaum, and Jeremy Hackerd for seat C-4 to the Historic Preservation Commission ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Rollo moved and it was seconded by Zulich to interview Deborah Myerson, Randy Cassady, Scott Burgins, and Ethan Fragoso for the appointment to the Redevelopment Commission. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded Rollo to reappoint Rob Shakespeare to seat C-1 of the Bloomington Arts Commission.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded by Rollo to interview Mariella Arrendondo, Jimena Holguin, Dinorah Sapp, Sandy Britton for the Commission of Hispanic and Latino Affairs. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded by Rollo to interview DeQuincy Morris, Eugene Schick, and Stacey Mecier to the Commission on the Status of Children and Youth.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

**Council Interview Committee Team C Members:** 

Matt Flaherty

 $\frac{1/24/24}{\text{Date}}$   $\frac{1/24/24}{24}$ 

Dave Rollo

Sydney Zulich

0/24/2025

ATTEST:

Clerk Nicole Bolden

24 Jan 24 Date

Meeting ended: 6:21 pm