MEMORANDUM Bloomington Common Council-Interview Committee Team B Bloomington City Hall, Kelly Conference Room 155 401 N. Morton Street, Bloomington, Indiana February 1, 2024

NOTE: Formal minutes are not produced for committee meetings; however the following summarizes actions taken at the following meeting of Interview Committee Team B.

Meeting called to order: 1:39 pm

Councilmembers present: Isabel Piedmont-Smith, Andy Ruff **Councilmembers absent**: None **Councilmembers via Zoom:** Shruti Rana **City staff, officials, and guests present:** Clerk Nicole Bolden, Deputy Clerk Jennifer Crossley

Topics Discussed:

As duly authorized, I hereby certify that a committee of the Bloomington Common Council to review and recommend applicants for appointments to the Board or Commission specified below met on the date noted to:

- o review applications and select candidates for interviews or
- \circ interview candidates or
- o to make recommendations for appointment to the Common Council

Board or Commission: Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety Commission, Bloomington Digital Underground Advisory Committee, Commission on the Status of Women, Community Advisory on Public Safety Commission, Environmental Commission, Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Celebration Commission, Traffic Commission, and Utilities Services Board

MOTION: Rana moved and it was seconded by Ruff to interview Matthew Donovan, Andy Koop, and Von Welch for the Bloomington Digital Underground Advisory Committee. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Ruff motioned and it was seconded by Piedmont-Smith to recommend Eliza Carey to be reappointed to seat C-1 for the Commission on the Status of Women. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Piedmont-Smith motioned and it was seconded by Ruff to recommend to reappoint Jason Michalek for seat C-2 for the Community Advisory on Public Safety Commission. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Piedmont-Smith motioned and it was seconded by Ruff to interview Leo Cavinder and Drew Yeager for the Community Advisory on Public Safety Commission. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Piedmont-Smith motioned and it was seconded by Rana to recommend to reappoint Mitchell Owens to seat C-3 and to appoint Neil Goswami to seat C-6 for the Environmental Commission. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0. MOTION: Rana motioned and it was seconded by Ruff to recommend James Sanders to be reappointed to seat C-2 of the Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Celebration. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

Council Interview Committee Team B Members:

/S/ Isabel Piedmont-Smith	2/1/2024
Isabel Piedmont-Smith	Date
/S/ Shruti Rana	2/1/2024
Shruti Rana	Date
/S/ Andy Ruff	2/1/2024
Andy Ruff	Date
ATTEST:	
MBAde	
	2/1/2024
Nicole Bolden, Clerk	Date

Meeting ended: 2:29 pm