MEMORANDUM Bloomington Common Council-Interview Committee Team C Bloomington City Hall, Dunlap Conference Room 235 401 N. Morton Street, Bloomington, Indiana Wednesday, March 6, 2024

NOTE: Formal minutes are not produced for committee meetings; however the following summarizes actions taken at the following meeting of Interview Committee Team C.

Meeting called to order: 5:30 pm

Councilmembers present: Matt Flaherty, Dave Rollo, Sydney Zulich (in person at 5:53 pm) **Councilmembers present via Zoom:** Sydney Zulich **Councilmembers absent:** None **City staff, officials, and guests present:** Deputy Clerk Jennifer Crossley

Topics Discussed

As duly authorized, I hereby certify that a committee of the Bloomington Common Council to review and recommend applicants for appointments to the Board or Commission specified below met on the date noted to:

- ✓ review applications and select candidates for interviews or
- ✓ interview candidates or
- \checkmark to make recommendations for appointment to the Common Council

Board or Commission: Commission on Sustainability, Bloomington Arts Commission, Commission on the Status of Children and Youth, Parking Commission, Historic Preservation Commission, Redevelopment Commission

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded by Rollo to recommend to shift Stephen Volan from seat C-5 to C-1 and to recommend Jackson Murphy to seat C-5 to the Parking Commission. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded by Zulich to recommend to reappoint to Matt Austin to seat C-3 and Jon Eldon to seat C-5 to the Commission on Sustainability. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Flaherty moved and it was seconded by Zulich to rescind the recommendation to reappoint Matt Austin to seat C-3 and Jon Eldon to C-5 Commission on Sustainability. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Zulich moved and it was seconded by Rollo to reserve seat C-5 of the Parking Commission to a student seat.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0

Mito Hitety

Matt Flaherty

Dave Rollo

Sydney Zulich

316/24

Date

<u>3/6/29</u> Date 3/17/17/1

Date

ATTEST:

Clerk Nicole Bolden

<u>3/12/24</u> Date

Meeting ended: 6:18 pm