MEMORANDUM

Bloomington Common Council-Interview Committee Team B Bloomington City Hall, McCloskey Conference Room 135 401 N. Morton Street, Bloomington, Indiana March 8, 2024

NOTE: Formal minutes are not produced for committee meetings; however the following summarizes actions taken at the following meeting of Interview Committee Team B.

Meeting called to order: 02:00 pm

Councilmembers present: Isabel Piedmont-Smith, Andy Ruff, Courtney Daily

Councilmembers absent: None Councilmembers via Zoom: None

City staff, officials, and guests present: Deputy Clerk Jennifer Crossley

Topics Discussed:

As duly authorized, I hereby certify that a committee of the Bloomington Common Council to review and recommend applicants for appointments to the Board or Commission specified below met on the date noted to:

- o review applications and select candidates for interviews or
- o interview candidates or
- o to make recommendations for appointment to the Common Council

Board or Commission: Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety Commission, Bloomington Digital Underground Advisory Committee, Commission on the Status of Women, Community Advisory on Public Safety Commission, Environmental Commission, Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Celebration Commission, Traffic Commission, and Utilities Services Board

MOTION: Daily moved and it was seconded by Ruff to recommend Drew Yeager to be appointed to seat C-3 of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety Commission.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Daily motioned and it was seconded by Ruff to interview to Shayla George, Amy Sweet, Caitlyn Gaber, and Sanjana Singh for the Commission on the Status of Women.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Daily motioned and it was seconded by Ruff to recommend to appoint Nadia Cain to seat C-6 of the Environmental Commission.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Daily motioned and it was seconded by Ruff to recommend to appoint Aniah Fountain to seat C-1 to the Dr. MLK Birthday Celebration Commission.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Daily motioned and it was seconded by Ruff to recommend to reappoint Ryne Shadday to seat C-6 to the Traffic Commission.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Piedmont-Smith motioned and it was seconded by Ruff to recommend to interview appoint David Sabbagh, Bryan Woerner, and Sarah Ryterband for the Traffic Commission. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

Council Interview Committee Team B Members:

NRudwort-Sil	3/8/24
Isabel Piedmont-Smith	Date
Courtney Daily	3/8/2024 Date

Andy Ruff

03/08/2024 Date

ATTEST:

Nicole Bolden, Clerk

Date

Meeting ended: 2:48 pm