## **MEMORANDUM**

## Bloomington Common Council-Collaborative Meeting with Monroe County Officials Monroe County Convention Center, Duke Meeting Room, 302 South College Avenue, Bloomington, IN 47403 Tuesday, October 01, 2024

NOTE: Formal minutes are not produced for Collaborative Meetings, which are held as an opportunity to discuss issues with the Monroe County Council, Monroe County Commissioners, Bloomington Mayor, and the Bloomington Common Council. This memorandum summarizes the following meeting.

Meeting called to order: 10:30am

Councilmembers present: Isak Nti Asare, Courtney Daily, Isabel Piedmont-Smith, Andy Ruff, Hopi

Stosberg (arrived at 10:38am), Sydney Zulich

Councilmembers absent: Matt Flaherty, Dave Rollo, Kate Rosenbarger

**Monroe County officials present:** Councilmembers Geoff McKim, Trent Deckard, Peter Iversen, Kate Wiltz, Cheryl Munson, and Jennifer Crossley, Commissioners Julie Thomas, Penny Githens, and Elizabeth Jones.

**Other staff, officials, and guests present:** John Whikehart (CIB), Sara Hempstead (Schmidt Assoc.), Jessica McClellan, Margaret VanSchaik, Mayor Kerry Thomson, Deputy Mayor Gretchen Knapp, Margie Rice, Lisa Lehner, Ash Kulak, Clerk Nicole Bolden

## **Topics Discussed:**

Monroe County Convention Center Expansion

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Design presentation by Schmidt Associates
- 3. Discussion and questions
- 4. Next steps

Meeting ended: 11:27am

Memorandum prepared by: Clerk Nicole Bolden City of Bloomington