MEMORANDUM Bloomington Common Council-Sidewalk Committee Bloomington City Hall, 401 N. Morton Street, Bloomington, Indiana January 12, 2021

Per Executive Orders issued by the Governor, this meeting was conducted electronically

NOTE: Formal minutes are not produced for committee meetings; however the following summarizes actions taken at the following meeting of the Sidewalk Committee.

Meeting called to order: 12:03pm

Chair: Ron Smith

Committee members present via teleconference: Kate Rosenbarger, Jim Sims, Ron Smith (Chair) **Committee members absent**: Dave Rollo

City staff and officials present: Roy Aten, Becky Boustani, Amir Farschi, Neil Kopper, Heather Lacy, Stephen Lucas, Mallory Rickbeil, Beth Rosenbarger, Councilmember Sue Sgambelluri, Chief Deputy Clerk Sofia McDowell

Topics Discussed:

- 1. Attendance
- 2. Discussion of Sidewalk Priorities and Allocations
- 3. Traffic-Calming/Pedestrian Facilities
- 4. Public Comment

MOTION: Sims moved and it was seconded to accept the prioritization and funding for Dunn St., S. Walnut Street, and Adams St., as specified by the committee.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Sims moved and it was seconded to delegate the approval of committee minutes to the chair. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

5. Schedule – Next meeting is tentatively scheduled for Tuesday, November 9, 2021.

Meeting ended: 1:15 pm

Memorandum prepared by: Sofia McDowell, Chief Deputy Clerk City of Bloomington