MEMORANDUM

Bloomington Common Council-Interview Committee Team C Bloomington City Hall, 401 N. Morton Street, Bloomington, Indiana February 03, 2022

Per Executive Orders issued by the Governor, this meeting was conducted electronically via Zoom.

NOTE: Formal minutes are not produced for committee meetings; however the following summarizes actions taken at the following meeting of Interview Committee Team C.

Meeting called to order: 5:15pm

Councilmembers present via Zoom: Isabel Piedmont-Smith, Dave Rollo, Susan Sandberg

Councilmembers absent: none

City staff, officials, and guests present: John Zody, Chief Deputy Clerk Sofia McDowell

Topics Discussed:

As duly authorized, I hereby certify that a committee of the Bloomington Common Council to review and recommend applicants for appointments to the Board or Commission specified below met on the date noted to:

- ✓ review applications and select candidates for interviews or
- o interview candidates or
- ✓ to make recommendations for appointment to the Common Council

Board or Commission: Bloomington Arts Commission, Historic Preservation Commission, Redevelopment Commission, Commission on Hispanic and Latino Affairs, Commission on Sustainability, Commission on the Status of Children & Youth, Parking Commission, Tree Commission

Applicants Recommended for Interview or Appointment:

MOTION: Piedmont-Smith moved and it was seconded to appoint Chaz Mottinger to seat C-3, Chris Corey to seat C-1, and Gerard Pannekoek to seat C-4 on the Bloomington Arts Commission.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team C selected Lindsay Nash and Joy Main to be interviewed for the Bloomington Arts Commission.

MOTION: Sandberg moved and it was seconded to appoint Chris Sturbaum to seat C-4 on the Historic Preservation Commission.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Sandberg moved and it was seconded to reappoint Dairo Baez to seat C-1, and Francisco Ruiz Lemus to seat C-4 to the Commission on Hispanic and Latino Affairs Commission.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

MOTION: Rollo moved and it was seconded to reappoint Colin Murphy to seat C-4 on the Commission on Sustainability. ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team C selected Matt Austin, Sarah Congress, Jackson Stoll, Nathan Stonecipher to be interviewed for the Commission on Sustainability.

MOTION: Piedmont-Smith moved and it was seconded to reappoint Tracy Gates to seat C-1, and Eoban Binder to seat C-3 of on the Parking Commission.

ACTION: The motion received a roll call vote of Ayes: 3, Nays: 0, Abstain: 0.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team C selected Danielle Willis, Wesley Tarr, Mackenzie Colston to be interviewed for the Commission on the Status of Children and Youth.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team C selected Amy Kopp to be interviewed for the Redevelopment Commission.

ACTION: The Interview Committee Team C selected Mary Welz to be interviewed for the Tree Commission.

Council Interview Committee Team C Members:

/s/ Isabel Piedmont-Smith	2/3/2022
Isabel Piedmont-Smith	Date
Dave Rollo	 Date
/s/ Susan Sandberg	2/3/2022
Susan Sandberg	Date
ATTEST:	
/s/ Nicole Bolden	2/3/2022
Nicole Bolden, Clerk	Date

Meeting ended: 6:07pm