New: Your feedback can help make our next website better!

Sidewalk Committee

About the Sidewalk Committee

The Common Council Sidewalk Committee meets each year to recommend the best way to use appropriations from the City's Alternative Transportation Fund for the following year. Established in 1992, the Fund receives excess revenues from the Residential Neighborhood Parking Permit program and is dedicated to reducing our community's dependence on the automobile. The Committee has helped further this goal by primarily funding the design and construction of new sidewalks. Most of the sidewalks funded by Committee connect with existing pedestrian ways and are expected to be used by a significant number of residents.



Appointed By

Term Expiration Date

Dorothy Granger

Common Council

Tim Mayer

Common Council

Dave Rollo

Common Council

Chris Sturbaum

Common Council

Staff support: Dan Sherman (Council Administrator/Attorney), Nicole Bolden (City Clerk), Jane Fleig (Utilities), Andrew Cibor, Scott Robinson and Roy Aten (Planning and Transportation), Bob Woolford (Housing and Neighborhood Development) and Steve Cotter (Parks and Recreation).

Have a proposal for a sidewalk? Fill out the Committee's Sidewalk Feedback Form

2017 Sidewalk Committee Materials

History of Sidewalk Committee Funding

Past Sidewalk Committee Reports