New: Your feedback can help make our next website better!

About the Traffic Commission

The Traffic Commission is an advisory board established to coordinate traffic activities, to carry on educational activities in traffic matters, to supervise the preparation and publication of traffic reports, to receive complaints having to do with traffic matters, and to recommend to the common council and to appropriate city officials ways and means for improving traffic conditions and the administration and enforcement of traffic regulations.

Statutory Authority: BMC 2.12.070

The fourth Wednesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers.

Please check the city's government calendar for exact dates and times.


Appointee Appointed By Term Expiration Date
Larry Haywood Common Council 2018-01-31
Markeus Farrand (Carryover) Common Council 2017-01-31
Sarah Ryterband Common Council 2018-01-31
Chris Etter Common Council 2019-01-31
Judi Maki Common Council 2019-01-31
Abigail Pietsch Common Council 2018-01-31
Shane Rasche Bloomington Police Department 2019-01-31
Joe VanDeventer Public Works Director 2018-01-31
Andrew Cibor Transportation and Traffic Engineer 2019-01-31

Apply to fill a vacancy

Traffic Commission members serve 2 years terms.

Information in Traffic Commission