New: Bloomington.in.gov/alpha. Your feedback can help make our next website better!

City of Bloomington Directory

This page contains phone and fax numbers and addresses for city facilities. Other information is available about contacting the city.

City Hall
401 N Morton St.
PO Box 100
Bloomington, IN 47402

Department and Staff Listings

ANIMAL CONTROL/SHELTER
Main Number (812) 349-3492
Fax (812) 349-3440
Address 3410 S. Walnut St
Email animal@bloomington.in.gov
Laurie Ringquist, Director (812) 349-3870, ringquil@bloomington.in.gov
Virgil Sauder, Shelter Manager (812) 349-3871, sauderv@bloomington.in.gov
BLOOMINGTON TRANSIT
Main Number (812) 336-RIDE, (812) 336-7433
Administrative Office (812) 332-5688
Fax (812) 332-3660
Transit Center Address 301 S Walnut St
Email
customer@bloomingtontransit.com
Lew May, General Manager (812) 332-5688, mayl@bloomingtontransit.com
CITY CLERK
Main Number (812) 349-3408
Fax (812) 349-3570
Address City Hall - Suite 110
Email clerk@bloomington.in.gov
Nicole Bolden, City Clerk boldenn@bloomington.in.gov
Hearing Officer clerk@bloomington.in.gov
Sue Wanzer, Deputy City Clerk wanzers@bloomington.in.gov
CITY COUNCIL OFFICE
Main Number (812) 349-3409
Fax (812) 349-3570
Address City Hall - Suite 110
Email council@bloomington.in.gov
Dan Sherman, Administrator/Attorney shermand@bloomington.in.gov
Stacy Jane Rhoads, Deputy Administrator/Researcher rhoadss@bloomington.in.gov
CONTROLLER
Main Number (812) 349-3412
Fax (812) 349-3456
Address City Hall- Suite 240
Email controller@bloomington.in.gov
Jeff Underwood, Controller (812) 349-3461, underwoj@bloomington.in.gov
Jeff McMillian, Deputy Controller (812) 349-3479, mcmillij@bloomington.in.gov
Samuel D. Smith, Budget/Grants Manager (812) 349-3480, smithsa@bloomington.in.gov
Tami Mitchner, Accounting Proc Manager (812) 349-3484, mitchnet@bloomington.in.gov
Julie Martindale, Purchasing Manager (812) 349-3474, mardindj@bloomington.in.gov
Kelly McGlothlin, Payroll Systems Manager (812) 349-3476, mcglothk@bloomington.in.gov
Amy Silkworth, Sr. Accounts Payable/Revenue Clerk (812) 349-3836, silkwora@bloomington.in.gov
Denise Dean, Accounts Payable/Revenue Clerk (812) 349-3513, deand@bloomington.in.gov
Renee Langley, Accounts Payable/Revenue Clerk (812) 349-3709, langleyr@bloomington.in.gov
Laurel Waters, Accounting Clerk (812) 349-3411, watersl@bloomington.in.gov
Julie Baker, Receptionist (812) 349-3413, bakerju@bloomington.in.gov
Customer Service: Lori Beasley, Beth Reynolds, Amy Silkworth (812) 349-3400
State Board of Accounts (812) 349-3486
COMMUNITY AND FAMILY RESOURCES
Main Number (812) 349-3430
Fax (812) 349-3483
Address City Hall - Suite 260
Email cfrd@bloomington.in.gov
Beverly Calender-Anderson, Director (812) 349-3560, andersb@bloomington.in.gov
Araceli Gomez-Aldana, Latino Outreach Coordinator (812) 349-3860, gomeza@bloomington.in.gov
Rafi Hasan, Dir. of Safe and Civil City (812) 349-3559, hasanr@bloomington.in.gov
Sue Owens, Program Specialist (812) 349-3468, owenss@bloomington.in.gov
Bet Savich, Director of Bloomington Volunteer Network (812) 349-3472, savichb@bloomington.in.gov
Lucy Schaich, Assistant Director of Bloomington Volunteer Network (812) 349-3433, schaichl@bloomington.in.gov
Michael Shermis, Special Projects Coordinator (812) 349-3471, shermism@bloomington.in.gov
Nancy Woolery, Health Projects Coor. (812) 349-3851, wooleryn@bloomington.in.gov
ECONOMIC & SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT
Main Number (812) 349-3418
Fax (812) 349-3535
Address City Hall - Suite 150
Linda Williamson, Director (812) 349-3477, williali@bloomington.in.gov
Jason Carnes, Assistant Director for Small Business (812) 349-3419, carnesj@bloomington.in.gov
Jacqueline Bauer, Sustainability Coordinator (812) 349-3837, bauerj@bloomington.in.gov
Assistant Director for the Arts (812) 349-3534,
FIRE DEPARTMENT
Main Number (812) 332-9763
Fax (812) 332-9764
Address 300 E Fourth St
Email fire@bloomington.in.gov
Jason Moore, Chief (812) 349-3891, moorja@bloomington.in.gov
Jayme Washel, Deputy Chief (812) 349-3894, washelja@bloomington.in.gov
Berniece Snyder, Secretary (812) 349-3899, snyderb@bloomington.in.gov
Tim Clapp, Fire Inspection Officer (812) 349-3889, clappt@bloomington.in.gov
Joe Johnson, Fire Inspector (812) 349-3886, johnsonj@bloomington.in.gov
Steve Coover, Battalion Chief/Training (812) 349-3896, coovers@bloomington.in.gov
Scott Smith, Fire Prevention Officer (812) 349-3888, smiths@bloomington.in.gov
HOUSING AND NEIGHBORHOOD DEVELOPMENT
HOUSING DIVISION (812) 349-3401
NEIGHBORHOOD DIVISION (812) 349-3420
Fax (812) 349-3582
Address City Hall- Suite 130
Email hand@bloomington.in.gov
Doris Sims, Director (812) 349-3401, simsd@bloomington.in.gov
Rosie Beaman, Assistant Director (812) 349-3401, beamanr@bloomington.in.gov
Bethany Emenhiser, Program Manager (812) 349-3401, emenhisb@bloomington.in.gov
John Hewett, Program Manager (812) 349-3420, hewettj@bloomington.in.gov
Dan Niederman, Program Manager (812) 349-3401, niedermd@bloomington.in.gov
Vicki Provine, Program Manager (812) 349-3505, provinev@bloomington.in.gov
Bob Woolford, Program Manager (812) 349-3580, woolforr@bloomington.in.gov
Mike Arnold, Neighborhood Compliance Officer (812) 349-3420, arnoldm@bloomington.in.gov
Norman Mosier, Neighborhood Compliance Officer (812) 349-3420, mosiern@bloomington.in.gov
Jo Stong, Neighborhood Compliance Officer (812) 349-3420, stongj@bloomington.in.gov
Daniel Bixler, Secretary (812) 349-3420, bixlerd@bloomington.in.gov
Christina Finley, Secretary (812) 349-3401, finleyc@bloomington.in.gov
Jacob Franklin, Secretary (812) 349-3420, franklja@bloomington.in.gov
Eddie Wright, Rental Specialist (812) 349-3420, wrighte@bloomington.in.gov
Matt Swinney, Neighborhood Compliance Officer (812) 349-3420, swinneym@bloomington.in.gov
Maria McCormick, Neighborhood Compliance Officer (812) 349-3420, mccormim@bloomington.in.gov
Dee Wills, Neighborhood Compliance Officer (812) 349-3420, willsd@bloomington.in.gov
HOUSING AUTHORITY
Main Number (812) 339-3491
Fax (812) 339-7177
Address 1007 N SUMMITT
Jennifer Osterholt, Executive Director (812) 339-3491, josterholt@blha.net
HUMAN RESOURCES
Main Number (812) 349-3404
Fax (812) 349-3446
Address City Hall - Suite 230
Email hrmail@bloomington.in.gov
Caroline Shaw, Director (812) 349-3404, shawca@bloomington.in.gov
Janice Chestnut, Office Manager (812) 349-3543, chestnuj@bloomington.in.gov
Kathleen Stedman, Benefits Manager (812) 349-3541, stedmank@bloomington.in.gov
Samantha Russey, Administrative Asst. (812) 349-3404, russeys@bloomington.in.gov
Ginger Thomas, Administrative Asst. (812) 349-3804, thomasg@bloomington.in.gov
HUMAN RIGHTS
Main Number (812) 349-3429
Fax (812) 349-3441
Address City Hall - Suite 220
Barbara E. McKinney, Director of Human Rights, Assistant City Attorney (812) 349-3429, mckinneb@bloomington.in.gov
Barbara Toddy, Secretary (812) 349-3429, toddyb@bloomington.in.gov
INFORMATION & TECHNOLOGY SERVICES
ITS Support Line (812) 349-3454
GIS (812) 349-3599
Website Support (812) 349-3462
Fax (812) 349-3487
Address City Hall - Suite 160
Email its@bloomington.in.gov
Rick Dietz, Director of ITS dietzr@bloomington.in.gov
Rick Routon, Assistant Director routonr@bloomington.in.gov
Alan Schertz, ´╗┐Systems & Innovation Analyst schertza@bloomington.in.gov
Linda Gilliland, Technology Support Specialist gillilal@bloomington.in.gov
Cliff Ingham, Web Application Dev & Database Administrator inghamn@bloomington.in.gov
Walid Sibo, Application Developer sibow@bloomington.in.gov
Eric Morrow, Systems Administrator morrowe@bloomington.in.gov
Kevin Bowlen, Training Manager bowlenk@bloomington.in.gov
Laura Haley, GIS Manager haleyl@bloomington.in.gov
Russ Goodman, GIS Specialist goodmanr@bloomington.in.gov
Justin Goodwin, Technology Support Specialist goodwinj@bloomington.in.gov
Cassandra Dehart, Technology Support Specialist dehartc@bloomington.in.gov
Lee Kirk, Technology Support Specialist kirkl@bloomington.in.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT - Suite 220
Main Number (812) 349-3426
Fax (812) 349-3441
Address City Hall - Suite 220
Email legal@bloomington.in.gov
Philippa Guthrie, Corporation Counsel (812) 349-3426, guthriep@bloomington.in.gov
Jacquelyn Moore, Asst. City Attorney (812) 349-3426, mooreja@bloomington.in.gov
Thomas Cameron, Asst City Attorney (812) 349-3426, cameront@bloomington.in.gov
Patty Mulvihill, Asst. City Attorney (812) 349-3426, mulvihip@bloomington.in.gov
Christopher Wheeler, Asst City Attorney (812) 349-3426, wheelech@bloomington.in.gov
Anahit Behjou, Asst City Attorney (812) 349-3426, behjoua@bloomington.in.gov
Heather Whitlow, Secretary/Paralegal (812) 349-3426, whitlowh@bloomington.in.gov
MAYOR'S OFFICE
Main Number (812) 349-3406
Fax (812) 349-3455
Address City Hall - Suite 210
John Hamilton, Mayor (812) 349-3406, mayor@bloomington.in.gov
Mick Renneisen, Deputy Mayor (Interim)
(812) 349-3406, renneism@bloomington.in.gov
Mary Catherine Carmichael, Communications Director (Interim)
(812) 349-3406, carmichm@bloomington.in.gov
Diane Daily, Executive Assistant (812) 349-3406, dailyd@bloomington.in.gov
PARKING ENFORCEMENT
Main Number (812) 349-3436
Fax (812) 349-3574
Address City Hall
Email parking@bloomington.in.gov
Raye Ann Cox, Manager 349-3436, coxr@bloomington.in.gov
PARKS AND RECREATION
Main Number (812) 349-3700
Fax (812) 349-3705
Address City Hall - Suite 250
Email parks@bloomington.in.gov
Mick Renneisen, Director (812) 349-3700, renneism@bloomington.in.gov
Dave Williams, Operations & Development Dir (812) 349-3706, williamd@bloomington.in.gov
Paula McDevitt, Recreation Division Director (812) 349-3713, mcdevitp@bloomington.in.gov
John Turnbull, Sports Division Director (812) 349-3712, turnbulj@bloomington.in.gov
Kim Clapp, Office Manager (812) 349-3710, clappk@bloomington.in.gov
Becky Barrick-Higgins, Community Events Manager (812) 349-3715, barrickb@bloomington.in.gov
Steve Cotter, Natural Resources Manager (812) 349-3736, cotters@bloomington.in.gov
Lee Huss, Urban Forester (812) 349-3716, hussl@bloomington.in.gov
Julie Ramey, Community Relations Manager (812) 349-3719, rameyj@bloomington.in.gov
Brenda McGlothlin, Customer Service Representative (812) 349-3701, mcglothb@bloomington.in.gov
JD Boruff, Park & Facilities Operations Super (812) 327-6119, boruffj@bloomington.in.gov
Bill Ream, Community Events Coordinator (812) 349-3748, reamw@bloomington.in.gov
Greg Jacobs, Community Events Coordinator (812) 349-3725, jacobsg@bloomington.in.gov
Marcia Veldman, Program/Facility Coordinator (812) 349-3738, veldmanm@bloomington.in.gov
Alison Miller, Health and Wellness Coordinator (812) 349-3771, milleal@bloomington.in.gov
Lesilyn Neely, Customer Service Representative III (812) 349-3702, neelyl@bloomington.in.gov
Amy Shrake, Inclusive Recreation Coordinator (812) 349-3747, shrakea@bloomington.in.gov
Elizabeth Tompkins, Natural Resources Coordinator (812) 349-3759, tompkine@bloomington.in.gov
Ellen Campbell, Graphic Designer (812) 349-3799, campbele@bloomington.in.gov
Dee Tuttle, Sports Program Coordinator (812) 349-3762, tuttled@bloomington.in.gov
Robin Hobson, Program Specialist (812) 349-3704, hobsonr@bloomington.in.gov
Lynsie Haag, Program Specialist (812) 349-3718, haagl@bloomington.in.gov
PARKS FACILITIES AT OTHER ADDRESSES:
Kid City - Allison-Jukebox Community Center (812) 349-3731
Sports Hotline (812) 349-3610
Benjamin Banneker Community Center, 930 W. 7th St (812) 349-3735
Will Rose, Banneker Community Center Program Specialist (812) 349-3746, rosew@bloomington.in.gov
Leslie Brinson, Program/Facility Coordinator (812) 349-3734, brinsonl@bloomington.in.gov
Bryan Park Pool, 1020 South Woodlawn (812) 349-3780
Cascades Golf Course, 3550 Kinser Pike (812) 349-3764
Aaron Craig, Golf Facilities Manager (812) 349-3791, craiga@bloomington.in.gov
Jason Sims, Golf Programs Coordinator (812) 349-3764, simsja@bloomington.in.gov
Mark Thrasher, Golf Course Supervisor (812) 349-3767, thrashem@bloomington.in.gov
Twin Lakes Recreation Center, 1700 W Bloomfield Rd (812) 349-3720
Winslow Sports Complex (812) 349-3700
Frank Southern Ice Arena, 2100 S Henderson (812) 349-3740
Daren Eads, Facility Coordinator (812) 349-3720, eadsd@bloomington.in.gov
Mills Pool, 1100 West 14th Street (812) 349-3781
Twin Lakes Sports Park, 2350 Bloomfield Rd
Mark Sterner, Sports Area Manager (812) 349-3768, sternerm@bloomington.in.gov
Griffy Lake (812) 349-3732
Barb Dunbar, Operations Division Coordinator (812) 349-3498, dunbarb@bloomington.in.gov
PLANNING & TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT
Main Number (812) 349-3423
Fax (812) 349-3520
Address City Hall - Suite 130
Email planning@bloomington.in.gov
Christy Langley, Director (812) 349-3459, langleyc@bloomington.in.gov
Josh Desmond, Assistant Director (812) 349-3531, desmondj@bloomington.in.gov
Carmen Lillard, Office Manager
(812) 349-3424, lillardc@bloomington.in.gov
Emily Avers, Planning Assistant (812) 349-3423, averse@bloomington.in.gov
Lynne Darland, Senior Zoning Compliance Planner (812) 349-3529, darlandl@bloomington.in.gov
Linda Thompson, Senior Environmental Planner (812) 349-3533, thompsol@bloomington.in.gov
Vince Caristo, Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator (812) 349-3473, caristov@bloomington.in.gov
Anna Dragovich, Senior Transportation Planner (812) 349-3530, dragovia@bloomington.in.gov
Scott Robinson, Planning Services Manager (812) 349-3566, robinsos@bloomington.in.gov
Russell White, Zoning Compliance Planner (812) 349-3525, whiter@bloomington.in.gov
James Roach, Development Review Manager (812) 349-3527, roachja@bloomington.in.gov
Jackie Scanlan, Senior Zoning Planner (812) 349-3524, scanlanj@bloomington.in.gov
Eric Greulich, Zoning Planner (812) 349-3526, greulice@bloomington.in.gov
Nathan Nickel, Senior Long Range Planner (812) 349-3523, nickeln@bloomington.in.gov
Jeff Heerdink, Project Manager (812) 349-3588, heerdinj@bloomington.in.gov
Rick Alexander, Public Improvements Manager (812) 349-3592, alexandr@bloomington.in.gov
Roy Aten, Senior Project Manager (812) 349-3591, atenro@bloomington.in.gov
Paul Kehrberg, Planning Technician (812) 349-3597, kehrberp@bloomington.in.gov
Andrew Cibor, Transportation and Traffic Engineer (812) 349-3598, cibora@bloomington.in.gov
Matt Smethurst, Project Manager (812) 349-3514, smethurm@bloomington.in.gov
Neil Kopper, Project Engineer (812) 349-3593, koppern@bloomington.in.gov
Daniel Backler, Engineering Field Specialist (812) 349-3522, backlerd@bloomington.in.gov
POLICE
Main Number (Non-Emergency) (812) 349-3306
Secondary Numbers (812) 339-4477 or (812) 349-3312
Fax (812) 349-3353
Address 220 E. Third St.
Email police@bloomington.in.gov
Mike Diekhoff, Police Chief (812) 349-3310, diekhofm@bloomington.in.gov
Elaine Gresham, Office Manager (812) 349-3308, helmse@bloomington.in.gov
Tony Pope, Deputy Chief (812) 349-3307, popet@bloomington.in.gov
Joe Qualters, Captain of Detective Div. (812) 349-3317, qualterj@bloomington.in.gov
Records (812) 349-3313 or (812) 349-3314
PUBLIC WORKS
Main Number (812) 349-3410
Fax (812) 349-3520
Address City Hall - Suite 130
Email public.works@bloomington.in.gov
Adam Wason, Director (812) 349-3516, wasona@bloomington.in.gov
Barry Collins, Facililties Management Coordinator (812) 349-3439, collinsb@bloomington.in.gov
Christina Smith, Citizen Services Coor/Special Projects (812) 349-3589, smithc@bloomington.in.gov
Russell Flake, Custodian/Maintenance (812) 349-3519, flaker@bloomington.in.gov
Barry Wallock, Downtown Specialist (812) 349-3439, wallockb@bloomington.in.gov
RISK MANAGEMENT
Main Number (812) 349-3438
Fax (812) 349-3441
Address City Hall - SUITE 220
Email risk@bloomington.in.gov
Mike Rouker, Risk Manager/Attorney (812) 349-3438, roukerm@bloomington.in.gov
Renee Rose, Claims Adminstrator (812) 349-3438, roser@bloomington.in.gov
Brian Wilson, Dir. Of Safety & Training (812) 349-3438, wilsonb@bloomington.in.gov
SANITATION DEPT.
Main Number (812) 349-3443
Fax (812) 349-3862
Address 3406 S. Walnut St.
Email sanitation.ar@bloomington.in.gov
Shelby Walker, Director (812) 349-3457, walkers@bloomington.in.gov
Rhea Carter, Office Manager (812) 349-3443, peffinger@bloomington.in.gov
STREET DEPT.
Main Number (812) 349-3448
Fax (812) 349-3450
Address 1981 South Henderson
Email street@bloomington.in.gov
Joe VanDeventer, Director of Street Operations (812) 349-3820, vandevej@bloomington.in.gov
Danna Workman, Account Clerk (812) 349-3448, workmand@bloomington.in.gov
UTILITIES
Main Number (812) 339-1444
Fax (812) 349-3683
Address 600 E Miller Drive
Email utilities.customer.service@bloomington.in.gov
Vic Kelson, Director (812) 349-3650, kelsonv@bloomington.in.gov
Lynn Shapiro, Office Manager (812) 349-3658, shapirol@bloomington.in.gov
Sheila McGlothlin, Administrative Assistant (812) 349-3660, mcgloths@bloomington.in.gov
Kim Alexander, Administrative Assistant (812) 349-3650, alexandk@bloomington.in.gov
Deputy Director (812) 349-3656
Mike Bengtson, Asst. Dir. Engineering (812) 349-3653, bengtsom@bloomington.in.gov
Jane Fleig, Utilities Engineer (812) 349-3631, fleigj@bloomington.in.gov
Phil Peden, Utilities Engineer (812) 349-3634, pedenp@bloomington.in.gov
Efrat Feferman, Asst. Dir. Finance (812) 349-3635, fefermae@bloomington.in.gov
Patrick Stoffers, Finance Manager (812) 349-3624, stofferp@bloomington.in.gov
Jon Callahan, Public Affairs Specialist (812) 349-3940, callahaj@bloomington.in.gov
Cindy Shaw, Purchasing Manager (812) 349-3677, shawc@bloomington.in.gov
Ed Sherfield, Supt. Meter Svc. (812) 349-3695, sherfiee@bloomington.in.gov
Triana Johnson, Cust Relations Coord (812) 349-3939, johnsotk@bloomington.in.gov
Rachel Atz, Water Quality Coord (812) 349-3655, atzr@bloomington.in.gov
UTILITIES WATER TREATMENT PLANTS
Blucher Poole WW Plant, Bottom Rd. (812) 876-4875
Garrett Towell, Superintendent Fax: (812) 824-2894, towellg@bloomington.in.gov
Dillman Rd. WW Plant, Dillman Rd. (812) 824-4900
Garrett Towell, Superintendent Fax: (812) 824-2894, towellg@bloomington.in.gov
Monroe Wtr Plant, 7470 S. Shields Ridge Rd (812) 824-9311
Tim Gholson, Superintendent (812) 824-9512, gholsont@bloomington.in.gov