City of Bloomington Directory

This page contains phone and fax numbers and addresses for city facilities. Other information is available about contacting the city.

City Hall
401 N Morton St.
PO Box 100
Bloomington, IN 47402

Department and Staff Listings

ANIMAL CONTROL/SHELTER
Main Number (812) 349-3492
Fax (812) 349-3440
Address 3410 S. Walnut St
Email animal@bloomington.in.gov
Laurie Ringquist, Director (812) 349-3870, ringquil@bloomington.in.gov
Virgil Sauder, Shelter Manager (812) 349-3871, sauderv@bloomington.in.gov
BLOOMINGTON TRANSIT
Main Number (812) 336-RIDE, (812) 336-7433
Administrative Office (812) 332-5688
Fax (812) 332-3660
Transit Center Address 301 S Walnut St
Email
customer@bloomingtontransit.com
Lew May, General Manager (812) 332-5688, mayl@bloomingtontransit.com
CITY CLERK
Main Number (812) 349-3408
Fax (812) 349-3570
Address City Hall - Suite 110
Email clerk@bloomington.in.gov
Regina Moore, City Clerk moorer@bloomington.in.gov
Nicole Bolden, Hearing Officer clerk@bloomington.in.gov
Sue Wanzer, Deputy City Clerk wanzers@bloomington.in.gov
CITY COUNCIL OFFICE
Main Number (812) 349-3409
Fax (812) 349-3570
Address City Hall - Suite 110
Email council@bloomington.in.gov
Dan Sherman, Administrator/Attorney shermand@bloomington.in.gov
Stacy Jane Rhoads, Deputy Administrator/Researcher rhoadss@bloomington.in.gov
CONTROLLER
Main Number (812) 349-3412
Fax (812) 349-3456
Address City Hall- Suite 240
Email controller@bloomington.in.gov
Jeff McMillian, Staff Accountant (812) 349-3479, mcmillij@bloomington.in.gov
Tami Mitchner, Accounting Proc Manager (812) 349-3484, mitchnet@bloomington.in.gov
Julie Baker, Accts. Coordinator (812) 349-3413, bakerju@bloomington.in.gov
Renee Langley, Bookkeeper (812) 349-3709, langleyr@bloomington.in.gov
Denise Dean (812) 349-3513, hendersd@bloomington.in.gov
Laurel Archer, Accounting Clerk (812) 349-3411, watersl@bloomington.in.gov
Customer Service: Lori Beasley, Beth Reynolds, Amy Silkworth (812) 349-3400
State Board of Accounts (812) 349-3486
COMMUNITY AND FAMILY RESOURCES
Main Number (812) 349-3430
Fax (812) 349-3483
Address City Hall - Suite 260
Email cfrd@bloomington.in.gov
Beverly Calender-Anderson, Director (812) 349-3430, andersb@bloomington.in.gov
Lucy Schaich, Assistant Director of Bloomington Volunteer Network (812) 349-3433, schaichl@bloomington.in.gov
Bet Savich, Director of Bloomington Volunteer Network (812) 349-3472, savichb@bloomington.in.gov
Sue Owens, Program Specialist (812) 349-3468, owenss@bloomington.in.gov
Nancy Woolery, Health Projects Coor. (812) 349-3851, wooleryn@bloomington.in.gov
Rafi Hasan, Dir. of Safe and Civil City (812) 349-3560, hasanr@bloomington.in.gov
Araceli Gomez, Latino Outreach Coordinator (812) 349-3860, gomeza@bloomington.in.gov
ECONOMIC & SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT
Main Number (812) 349-3418
Fax (812) 349-3535
Address City Hall - Suite 150
Danise Alano-Martin, Director (812) 349-3477, alanod@bloomington.in.gov
Jason Carnes, Assistant Director for Small Business (812) 349-3419, carnesj@bloomington.in.gov
Jacqueline Bauer, Sustainability Coordinator (812) 349-3837, bauerj@bloomington.in.gov
Miah Michaelsen, Assistant Director for the Arts (812) 349-3534, michaelm@bloomington.in.gov
FIRE DEPARTMENT
Main Number (812) 332-9763
Fax (812) 332-9764
Address 300 E Fourth St
Email fire@bloomington.in.gov
Todd Easton, Chief (812) 349-3891, eastont@bloomington.in.gov
Jayme Washel, Deputy Chief (812) 349-3894, washelja@bloomington.in.gov
Berniece Snyder, Secretary (812) 349-3899, snyderb@bloomington.in.gov
Tim Clapp, Fire Inspection Officer (812) 349-3889, clappt@bloomington.in.gov
Joe Johnson, Fire Inspector (812) 349-3886, johnsonj@bloomington.in.gov
Steve Coover, Battalion Chief/Training (812) 349-3896, coovers@bloomington.in.gov
Scott Smith, Fire Prevention Officer (812) 349-3888, smiths@bloomington.in.gov
HOUSING AND NEIGHBORHOOD DEVELOPMENT
HOUSING DIVISION (812) 349-3401
NEIGHBORHOOD DIVISION (812) 349-3420
Fax (812) 349-3582
Address City Hall- Suite 130
Email hand@bloomington.in.gov
Lisa Abbott, Director (812) 349-3401, abbottl@bloomington.in.gov
Marilyn Patterson, Assistant Director (812) 349-3401, pattersm@bloomington.in.gov
Nancy Hiestand, Program Manager (812) 349-3401, hiestann@bloomington.in.gov
Bob Woolford, Program Manager (812) 349-3580, woolforr@bloomington.in.gov
Norman Mosier, Neigh. Compliance Officer (812) 349-3420, mosiern@bloomington.in.gov
John Hewett, Program Manager (812) 349-3420, hewettj@bloomington.in.gov
Mike Arnold, Neighborhood Compliance Officer (812) 349-3420, arnoldm@bloomington.in.gov
Vicki Provine, Program Manager (812) 349-3505, provinev@bloomington.in.gov
Jo Stong, Neighborhood Compliance Officer (812) 349-3420, stongj@bloomington.in.gov
Daniel Bixler, Secretary (812) 349-3420, bixlerd@bloomington.in.gov
Christina Finley, Secretary (812) 349-3401, finleyc@bloomington.in.gov
Jacob Franklin, Secretary (812) 349-3420, franklja@bloomington.in.gov
Dan Niederman, Program Manager (812) 349-3401, niedermd@bloomington.in.gov
Eddie Wright, Rental Specialist (812) 349-3420, wrighte@bloomington.in.gov
Matt Swinney, Neighborhood Compliance Officer (812) 349-3420, swinneym@bloomington.in.gov
Maria McCormick, Neighborhood Compliance Officer (812) 349-3420, mccormim@bloomington.in.gov
Dee Wills, Neighborhood Compliance Officer (812) 349-3420, willsd@bloomington.in.gov
HOUSING AUTHORITY
Main Number (812) 339-3491
Fax (812) 339-7177
Address 1007 N SUMMITT
Jennifer Osterholt, Executive Director (812) 339-3491, josterholt@blha.net
HUMAN RESOURCES
Main Number (812) 349-3404
Fax (812) 349-3446
Address City Hall - Suite 230
Email hrmail@bloomington.in.gov
Doris Sims, Director (812) 349-3404, simsd@bloomington.in.gov
Janice Chestnut, Office Manager (812) 349-3543, chestnuj@bloomington.in.gov
Kathleen Stedman, Benefits Manager (812) 349-3541, stedmank@bloomington.in.gov
Samantha Russey, Administrative Asst. (812) 349-3404, russeys@bloomington.in.gov
Ginger Thomas, Administrative Asst. (812) 349-3804, thomasg@bloomington.in.gov
HUMAN RIGHTS
Main Number (812) 349-3429
Fax (812) 349-3441
Address City Hall - Suite 220
Barbara E. McKinney, Director of Human Rights, Assistant City Attorney mckinneb@bloomington.in.gov
Barbara Toddy, Secretary toddyb@bloomington.in.gov
INFORMATION & TECHNOLOGY SERVICES
ITS Support Line (812) 349-3454
GIS (812) 349-3599
Website Support (812) 349-3462
Fax (812) 349-3487
Address City Hall - Suite 160
Email its@bloomington.in.gov
Rick Dietz, Director of ITS dietzr@bloomington.in.gov
Rick Routon, Assistant Director routonr@bloomington.in.gov
Alan Schertz, ´╗┐Systems & Innovation Analyst schertza@bloomington.in.gov
Linda Gilliland, Technology Support Specialist gillilal@bloomington.in.gov
Cliff Ingham, Web Application Dev & Database Administrator inghamn@bloomington.in.gov
Walid Sibo, Application Developer sibow@bloomington.in.gov
Eric Morrow, Systems Administrator morrowe@bloomington.in.gov
Kevin Bowlen, Training Manager bowlenk@bloomington.in.gov
Debra Eubank, Office Coordinator & Inventory Specialist eubankd@bloomington.in.gov
Laura Haley, GIS Manager haleyl@bloomington.in.gov
Russ Goodman, GIS Specialist goodmanr@bloomington.in.gov
Justin Goodwin, Technology Support Specialist goodwinj@bloomington.in.gov
Cassandra Dehart, Technology Support Specialist dehartc@bloomington.in.gov
Lee Kirk, Technology Support Specialist kirkl@bloomington.in.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT - Suite 220
Main Number (812) 349-3426
Fax (812) 349-3441
Address City Hall - Suite 220
Email legal@bloomington.in.gov
Margie Rice, Corporation Counsel ricem@bloomington.in.gov
Jacquelyn Moore, Asst. City Attorney mooreja@bloomington.in.gov
Patty Mulvihill, Asst. City Attorney mulvihip@bloomington.in.gov
Greg Small, Asst City Attorney (812) 349-3438, smallg@bloomington.in.gov
Heather Whitlow, Secretary/Paralegal whitlowh@bloomington.in.gov
MAYOR'S OFFICE
Main Number (812) 349-3406
Fax (812) 349-3455
Address City Hall - Suite 210
Mark Kruzan, Mayor (812) 349-3406, mayor@bloomington.in.gov
Adam Wason, Deputy Mayor (812) 349-3406, wasona@bloomington.in.gov
Alexa Lopez, Communications Director (812) 349-3406, lopeza@bloomington.in.gov
Diane Daily, Executive Assistant (812) 349-3406, dailyd@bloomington.in.gov
PARKING ENFORCEMENT
Main Number (812) 349-3436
Fax (812) 349-3574
Address City Hall
Email parking@bloomington.in.gov
Raye Ann Cox, Manager 349-3436, coxr@bloomington.in.gov
PARKS AND RECREATION
Main Number (812) 349-3700
Fax (812) 349-3705
Address City Hall - Suite 250
Email parks@bloomington.in.gov
Mick Renneisen, Director (812) 349-3700, renneism@bloomington.in.gov
Dave Williams, Operations & Development Dir (812) 349-3706, williamd@bloomington.in.gov
Paula McDevitt, Recreation Division Director (812) 349-3713, mcdevitp@bloomington.in.gov
John Turnbull, Sports Division Director (812) 349-3712, turnbulj@bloomington.in.gov
Kim Clapp, Office Manager (812) 349-3710, clappk@bloomington.in.gov
Becky Barrick-Higgins, Community Events Manager (812) 349-3715, barrickb@bloomington.in.gov
Steve Cotter, Natural Resources Manager (812) 349-3736, cotters@bloomington.in.gov
Kim Ecenbarger, Special Services Coordinator (812) 349-3739, ecenbark@bloomington.in.gov
Lee Huss, Urban Forester (812) 349-3716, hussl@bloomington.in.gov
Julie Ramey, Community Relations Manager (812) 349-3719, rameyj@bloomington.in.gov
Brenda McGlothlin, Customer Service Representative (812) 349-3701, mcglothb@bloomington.in.gov
Lacie Davis, Customer Service Representative (812) 349-3757, davisl@bloomington.in.gov
JD Boruff, Park & Facilities Operations Super (812) 327-6119, boruffj@bloomington.in.gov
Bill Ream, Community Events Coordinator (812) 349-3748, reamw@bloomington.in.gov
Greg Jacobs, Community Events Coordinator (812) 349-3725, jacobsg@bloomington.in.gov
Marcia Veldman, Program/Facility Coordinator (812) 349-3738, veldmanm@bloomington.in.gov
Alison Miller, Health and Wellness Coordinator (812) 349-3771, milleal@bloomington.in.gov
Lesilyn Neely, Customer Service Representative III (812) 349-3702, neelyl@bloomington.in.gov
Amy Shrake, Inclusive Recreation Coordinator (812) 349-3747, shrakea@bloomington.in.gov
Elizabeth Tompkins, Natural Resources Coordinator (812) 349-3759, tompkine@bloomington.in.gov
Ellen Campbell, Graphic Designer (812) 349-3799, campbele@bloomington.in.gov
Dee Tuttle, Sports Program Coordinator (812) 349-3762, tuttled@bloomington.in.gov
Robin Hobson, Program Specialist (812) 349-3704, hobsonr@bloomington.in.gov
Lynsie Haag, Program Specialist (812) 349-3718, haagl@bloomington.in.gov
Lori Fairns, Customer Service Representative (812) 349-3700, fairnsl@bloomington.in.gov
PARKS FACILITIES AT OTHER ADDRESSES:
Kid City - Allison-Jukebox Community Center (812) 349-3731
Tim Fulton, Sports Facilities Supervisor (812) 349-3742, fultont@bloomington.in.gov
Sports Hotline (812) 349-3610
Benjamin Banneker Community Center, 930 W. 7th St (812) 349-3735
Will Rose, Banneker Community Center Program Specialist (812) 349-3746, rosew@bloomington.in.gov
Leslie Brinson, Program/Facility Coordinator (812) 349-3734, brinsonl@bloomington.in.gov
Bryan Park Pool, 1020 South Woodlawn (812) 349-3780
Cascades Golf Course, 3550 Kinser Pike (812) 349-3764
Aaron Craig, Golf Facilities Manager (812) 349-3791, craiga@bloomington.in.gov
Jason Sims, Golf Programs Coordinator (812) 349-3764, simsja@bloomington.in.gov
Mark Thrasher, Golf Course Supervisor (812) 349-3767, thrashem@bloomington.in.gov
Twin Lakes Recreation Center, 1700 W Bloomfield Rd (812) 349-3720
Winslow Sports Complex (812) 349-3700
Frank Southern Ice Arena, 2100 S Henderson (812) 349-3740
Daren Eads, Facility Coordinator (812) 349-3720, eadsd@bloomington.in.gov
Mills Pool, 1100 West 14th Street (812) 349-3781
Twin Lakes Sports Park, 2350 Bloomfield Rd
Mark Sterner, Sports Area Manager (812) 349-3768, sternerm@bloomington.in.gov
Griffy Lake (812) 349-3732
Barb Dunbar, Operations Division Coordinator (812) 349-3498, dunbarb@bloomington.in.gov
PLANNING & TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT
Main Number (812) 349-3423
Fax (812) 349-3520
Address City Hall - Suite 130
Email planning@bloomington.in.gov
Tom Micuda, Director (812) 349-3459, micudat@bloomington.in.gov
Josh Desmond, Assistant Director (812) 349-3531, desmondj@bloomington.in.gov
Carmen Lillard, Office Manager
(812) 349-3424, lillardc@bloomington.in.gov
Emily Avers, Planning Assistant (812) 349-3423, averse@bloomington.in.gov
Lynne Darland, Senior Zoning Compliance Planner (812) 349-3529, darlandl@bloomington.in.gov
Pat Shay, Development Services Manager (812) 349-3524, shayp@bloomington.in.gov
Linda Thompson, Senior Environmental Planner (812) 349-3533, thompsol@bloomington.in.gov
Vince Caristo, Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator (812) 349-3473, caristov@bloomington.in.gov
Anna Dragovich, Senior Transportation Planner (812) 349-3530, dragovia@bloomington.in.gov
Scott Robinson, Planning Services Manager (812) 349-3566, robinsos@bloomington.in.gov
Russell White, Zoning Compliance Planner (812) 349-3525, whiter@bloomington.in.gov
James Roach, Senior Zoning Planner (812) 349-3527, roachja@bloomington.in.gov
Eric Greulich, Zoning Planner (812) 349-3526, greulice@bloomington.in.gov
Nathan Nickel, Senior Long Range Planner (812) 349-3523, nickeln@bloomington.in.gov
Jeff Heerdink, Project Manager (812) 349-3588, heerdinj@bloomington.in.gov
Rick Alexander, Public Improvements Manager (812) 349-3592, alexandr@bloomington.in.gov
Roy Aten, Senior Project Manager (812) 349-3591, atenro@bloomington.in.gov
Paul Kehrberg, Planning Technician (812) 349-3597, kehrberp@bloomington.in.gov
Andrew Cibor, Transportation and Traffic Engineer (812) 349-3598, cibora@bloomington.in.gov
Matt Smethurst, Project Manager (812) 349-3514, smethurm@bloomington.in.gov
POLICE
Main Number (Non-Emergency) (812) 349-3306
Secondary Numbers (812) 339-4477 or (812) 349-3312
Fax (812) 349-3353
Address 220 E. Third St.
Email police@bloomington.in.gov
Mike Diekhoff, Police Chief (812) 349-3310, diekhofm@bloomington.in.gov
Elaine Gresham, Office Manager (812) 349-3308, helmse@bloomington.in.gov
Tony Pope, Deputy Chief (812) 349-3307, popet@bloomington.in.gov
Joe Qualters, Captain of Detective Div. (812) 349-3317, qualterj@bloomington.in.gov
Records (812) 349-3313 or (812) 349-3314
PUBLIC WORKS
Main Number (812) 349-3411
Fax (812) 349-3520
Address City Hall - Suite 130
Email public.works@bloomington.in.gov
Susie Johnson, Director (812) 349-3411, johnsons@bloomington.in.gov
Barry Collins, Facililties Management Coordinator (812) 349-3439, collinsb@bloomington.in.gov
Christina Smith, Citizen Services Coor/Special Projects (812) 349-3589, smithc@bloomington.in.gov
Russell Flake, Custodian/Maintenance (812) 349-3519, flaker@bloomington.in.gov
Barry Wallock, Downtown Specialist (812) 349-3439, wallockb@bloomington.in.gov
RISK MANAGEMENT
Main Number (812) 349-3438
Fax (812) 349-3444
Address City Hall - SUITE 210
Email risk@bloomington.in.gov
Mike Rouker, Risk Manager/Attorney (812) 349-3438
Renee Rose, Claims Adminstrator (812) 349-3438, roser@bloomington.in.gov
Brian Wilson, Dir. Of Safety & Training (812) 349-3428, wilsonb@bloomington.in.gov
SANITATION DEPT.
Main Number (812) 349-3443
Fax (812) 349-3862
Address 3406 S. Walnut St.
Email sanitation.ar@bloomington.in.gov
Shelby Walker, Director (812) 349-3457, walkers@bloomington.in.gov
Rhea Carter, Office Manager (812) 349-3443, peffinger@bloomington.in.gov
STREET DEPT.
Main Number (812) 349-3448
Fax (812) 349-3450
Address 1981 South Henderson
Email street@bloomington.in.gov
Joe VanDeventer, Director of Street Operations (812) 349-3820, vandevej@bloomington.in.gov
Danna Workman, Account Clerk (812) 349-3448, workmand@bloomington.in.gov
UTILITIES
Main Number (812) 339-1444
Fax (812) 349-3683
Address 600 E Miller Drive
Email utilities.customer.service@bloomington.in.gov
Pat Murphy, Director (812) 349-3650, murphyp@bloomington.in.gov
Lynn Shapiro, Office Manager (812) 349-3658, shapirol@bloomington.in.gov
Sheila McGlothlin, Administrative Assistant (812) 349-3660, mcgloths@bloomington.in.gov
Kim Alexander, Administrative Assistant (812) 349-3650, alexandk@bloomington.in.gov
John Langley, Deputy Director (812) 349-3656, langleyj@bloomington.in.gov
Mike Bengtson, Asst. Dir. Engineering (812) 349-3653, bengtsom@bloomington.in.gov
Jane Fleig, Utilities Engineer (812) 349-3631, fleigj@bloomington.in.gov
Phil Peden, Utilities Engineer (812) 349-3634, pedenp@bloomington.in.gov
Efrat Feferman, Asst. Dir. Finance (812) 349-3635, fefermae@bloomington.in.gov
Patrick Stoffers, Finance Manager (812) 349-3624, stofferp@bloomington.in.gov
Jon Callahan, Public Affairs Specialist (812) 349-3940, callahaj@bloomington.in.gov
Cindy Shaw, Purchasing Manager (812) 349-3677, shawc@bloomington.in.gov
Ed Sherfield, Supt. Meter Svc. (812) 349-3695, sherfiee@bloomington.in.gov
Triana Johnson, Cust Relations Coord (812) 349-3939, johnsotk@bloomington.in.gov
Rachel Atz, Water Quality Coord (812) 349-3655, atzr@bloomington.in.gov
UTILITIES WATER TREATMENT PLANTS
Blucher Poole WW Plant, Bottom Rd. (812) 876-4875
Bob Johnson, Supt. Fax: (812) 876-9276, johnsonb@bloomington.in.gov
Dillman Rd. WW Plant, Dillman Rd. (812) 824-4900
Garrett Towell Fax: (812) 824-2894, towellg@bloomington.in.gov
Monroe Wtr Plant, 7470 S. Shields Ridge Rd (812) 824-9311
Tim Gholson, Superintendent (812) 824-9311, gholsont@bloomington.in.gov