New: Bloomington.in.gov/alpha. Your feedback can help make our next website better!

City of Bloomington Directory

City Hall 401 N Morton St. PO Box 100 Bloomington, IN 47402

Animal Care and Control

Address
3410 Old SR 37 S
Office
812-349-3492
Virgil Sauder Director sauderv@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3492

Bloomington Transit

Address
301 S Walnut Street
Office
812-332-5688

City Clerk

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 110
Office
812-349-3408
Nicole Bolden City Clerk boldenn@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3408
Martha Hilderbrand Hearing Officer hilderbm@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3408

Community and Family Resources (CFRD)

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 260
Office
812-349-3430
Beverly Calender-Anderson Director andersb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3430
Rafi Khalid Hasan Director-Safe & Civil City hasanr@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3430
Sue Owens Special Projects Prog Specialist owenss@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3430
Bet Savich CBVN Coordinator savichb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3430
Lucy Schaich CBVN Assistant Coordinator schaichl@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3430
Michael Shermis Special Projects Coordinator shermism@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3430
Nancy Woolery Health Projects Coordinator wooleryn@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3430

Controller

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 240
Office
812-349-3412
Julie Baker Accounts Payable/Revenue Clerk bakerju@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Lori Beasley Revenue Clerk/Customer Service beasleyl@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Denise Dean Sr. Accts Payable/Revenue Clerk deand@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Renee Langley Accounts Payable/Revenue Clerk langleyr@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Julie Martindale Purchasing Manager martindj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Kelly McGlothlin Payroll Systems Manager mcglothk@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Jeff McMillian Deputy Controller mcmillij@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Tami Mitchner Accounting & Procurement Manager mitchnet@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Beth Reynolds Revenue Clerk/Customer Service reynoldb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Amy Silkworth Accounts Payable/Revenue Clerk silkwora@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412
Jeffrey Underwood Controller underwoj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3412

Council Office

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 110
Office
812-349-3409
Dan Sherman Council/Administrator Attorney shermand@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3409

Economic & Sustainable Development

Address
401 N Morton Street Suite 150
Office
812-349-3418
Jacqueline Bauer Sustainability Coordinator bauerj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3418
Jason Carnes Asst Dir Small Business Develop carnesj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3418
Alex Crowley Director crowleya@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3418
Linda Williamson Director williali@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3418

Fire

Address
300 E 4th St
Office
812-332-9763

Administration

Address
300 E 4th St
Office
812-332-9764

HQ

Address
300 E 4th St
Office
812-332-5645

Station 2

Address
209 S Franklin Ave
Office
812-332-4243

Station 3

Address
900 N Woodlawn
Office
812-339-1983

Station 4

Address
2201 E Third Street
Office
812-339-8517

Station 5

Address
1987 S. Henderson Street
Office
812-333-6675
Tim Clapp Fire Inspection Officer clappt@bloomington.in.gov 812-332-9763
Jason Moore Chief moorja@bloomington.in.gov 812-332-9763
Scott Smith Fire Prevention Officer smiths@bloomington.in.gov 812-332-9763
Berniece Snyder Secretary snyderb@bloomington.in.gov 812-332-9763
Jayme Washel Deputy Chief washelja@bloomington.in.gov 812-332-9763
Joe Johnson Fire Inspection Officer johnsonj@bloomington.in.gov 812-332-9763

Housing and Neighborhood Development (HAND)

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 130
Office
812-349-3420
Mike Arnold Neighborhood Compliance Officer arnoldm@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Daniel Bixler Rental Specialist I bixlerd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Bethany Emenhiser Program Manager emenhisb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Christina Finley Housing Specialist finleyc@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
John Hewett Program Manager hewettj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Alison Kimmel Rental Specialist II kimmela@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Norman Mosier Neighborhood Compliance Officer mosiern@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Dan Niederman Program Manager niedermd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Vickie Provine Program Manager provinev@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Doris Sims Director simsd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Jo Stong Neighborhood Compliance Officer stongj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Matthew Swinney Neighborhood Compliance Officer swinneym@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Dee Wills Neighborhood Compliance Officer willsd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Robert Woolford Program Manager woolforr@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420
Eddie Wright Rental Specialist 2 wrighte@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3420

Human Resources

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 230
Office
812-349-3404
Janice Chestnut Manager of WC & HR Admin chestnuj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3404
Brenda Hendrix Benefits Manager/HR Generalist hendribr@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3404
Emily Pierson Assistant Director piersone@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3404
Caroline Shaw Director shawcaro@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3404

Information & Technology Services (ITS)

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 160
Office
812-349-3454
Rick Dietz Director dietzr@bloomington.in.gov 812.349.3454
Rick Routon Assistant Director routonr@bloomington.in.gov

Legal

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 220
Office
812-349-3426

Risk Management

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 220
Office
812-349-3438
Anahit Behjou Assistant City Attorney behjoua@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Thomas Cameron Assistant City Attorney cameront@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Philippa Guthrie Corporation Counsel guthriep@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Barbara McKinney Human Rights Director/Attorney mckinneb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Jacquelyn Moore Assistant City Attorney mooreja@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Barbara Toddy Secretary - Human Rights & Legal toddyb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Christopher Wheeler Assistant City Attorney wheelech@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Heather Whitlow Legal Secretary/Paralegal whitlowh@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Renee Rose Secretary - Risk &Legal roser@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Mike Rouker City Attorney roukerm@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426
Brian Wilson Director of Safety & Training wilsonb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3426

Office of the Mayor (OOTM)

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 210
Office
812-349-3406
Mary Catherine Carmichael Communications Director carmichm@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3406
Diane Daily Customer Service Rep III dailyd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3406
John Hamilton mayor@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3406
Mick Renneisen Deputy Mayor renneism@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3406

Parking Enforcement

Address
220 E Third St
Office
812-349-3436
RayeAnn Cox Parking Enforcement Supervisor coxr@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3436

Parks and Recreation

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 250
Office
812-349-3700

Adams Street

Address
345 S. Adams St
Office
812-349-3498

Banneker Center

Address
930 W 7th St
Office
812-349-3741

Cascades Golf Course

Address
3550 N Kinser Pike
Office
812-349-3764

Frank Southern Center

Address
2100 S Henderson
Office
812-349-3740

Juke Box Community Building

Address
351 S Washington St
Office
812-349-3731

Rose Hill

Address
930 E. 4th St

Showers

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 250
Office
812-349-3700

TLRC

Address
1700 W Bloomfield Rd
Office
812-349-3720

Twin Lakes Softball

Address
2350 W Bloomfield Rd
Leslie Brinson Program/Facility Coordinator brinsonl@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3741
Aaron Craig Golf Facilities Manager craiga@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3764
Jason Sims Golf Programs Coordinator simsja@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3764
Mark Thrasher Golf Course Superintendent thrashem@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3764
Dee Tuttle Sports Facility/Program Manager tuttled@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3740
Amy Shrake Coordinator/Allison Jukebox shrakea@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3731
JD Boruff Operations Superintendent boruffj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3744
Barbara Dunbar Operations Office Coordinator dunbarb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3744
Rebecca Barrick Community Events Manager barrickb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Ellen Campbell Community Relations Specialist campbele@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Kim Clapp Office Manager clappk@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Steve Cotter Natural Resources Manager cotters@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Lynsie Haag Program Specialist haagl@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Robin Hobson Market Master Specialist kitowskir@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Lee Huss Urban Forester hussl@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Greg Jacobs Program/Facility Coordinator jacobsg@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Paula McDevitt Administrator mcdevitp@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Brenda McGlothlin Customer Service Rep II mcglothb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Alison Miller Health/Wellness Coordinator milleal@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Lesilyn Neely Customer Service Rep III neelyl@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Julie Ramey Community Relations Manager rameyj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Bill Ream Program/Facility Coordinator reamw@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Elizabeth Tompkins Natural Resources Coordinator tompkine@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
John Turnbull Sports Services Director turnbulj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Marcia Veldman Program/Facility Coordinator veldmanm@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Dave Williams Operations & Dev Director williamd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Nancy Wilson Customer Service wilsona@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3700
Daren Eads Program/Facility Coordinator eadsd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3720
Mark Sterner General Manager TLRC sternerm@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3720

Planning & Transportation

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 130
Office
812-349-3423
Richard Alexander Public Improvement Manager alexandr@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Roy Aten Senior Project Manager atenro@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Daniel Backler Engineering Field Specialist backlerd@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Andrew Cibor Transportation & Traffic Engr cibora@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Josh Desmond Assistant Director desmondj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Sarah Green Intern greesa@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Eric Greulich Zoning Planner greulice@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Jeff Heerdink Project Manager heerdinj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Paul Kehrberg Planning Technician kehrberp@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Neil Kopper Project Engineer koppern@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Amelia Lewis Zoning & Long Range Planner lewisa@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Carmen Lillard Office Manager lillardc@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
James Roach Development Services Manager roachja@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Scott Robinson Planning Services Manager robinsos@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Beth Rosenbarger Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator rosenbab@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Jacqueline Scanlan Senior Zoning Planner scanlanj@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Matt Smethurst Project Manager smethurm@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Linda Thompson Senior Environmental Planner thompsol@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423
Russell White Zoning Compliance Planner whiter@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3423

Police

Address
220 E Third St
Office
812-339-4477

Administration

Address
220 E Third St
Office
812-339-4477

Detectives

Address
220 E Third St
Office
812-339-4477

Dispatch

Address
301 S. Walnut Street
Office
812-339-4477

Parking Enforcement

Address
220 E Third St
Office
812-349-3436

Records

Address
220 E Third St
Office
812-339-4477

Uniformed Officers

Address
220 E Third St
Office
812-339-4477

Public Works

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 120
Office
812-349-3410

Animal Shelter

Address
3410 Old SR 37 S
Office
812-349-3492

Facilities

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 120

Fleet Maintenance

Address
1969 S Henderson St
Office
812-349-3494

Sanitation

Address
3406 Old SR 37 S
Office
812-349-3443

Showers

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 120
Office
812-349-3400

Street and Traffic

Address
1981 S Henderson
Office
812-349-3448
Barry Collins Director collinsb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3410
Russell Flake Maintenance/Custodian flaker@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3410
Barry Wallock Downtown Specialist wallockb@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3410
Shelby Walker Director walkers@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3496
Joe VanDeventer Director of Street Operations vandevej@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3448
Danna Workman Asset Clerk/Emergency Grant Coor workmand@bloomington.in.gov 812-349-3448

Risk Management

Address
401 N Morton St Suite 220
Office
812-349-3438

Sanitation

Address
3406 Old SR 37 S
Office
812-349-3443

Street

Address
1981 S Henderson
Office
812-349-3448

Utilities

Address
600 E. Miller Dr.
Office
812-339-1444

Accounting

Address
600 E. Miller Dr.
Office
812-339-1444

Administration

Address
600 E. Miller Dr.
Office
812-339-1444

Blucher Poole

Address
5555 N Bottom Rd
Office
812-876-4875

Communication

Address
600 E. Miller Dr.
Office
812-339-1444

Customer Services

Address
600 E. Miller Dr.
Office
812-339-1444

Dillman Plant

Address
100 W Dillman Rd
Office
812-824-4900

Admin

Address
100 W. Dillman Rd.
Office
812-824-4900

Labs

Address
100 W. Dillman Rd.
Office
812-824-4900

Maintenance

Address
100 W. Dillman Rd.
Office
812-824-4900

Ops

Address
100 W. Dillman Rd.
Office
812-824-4900

Solids

Address
100 W Dillman Rd.
Office
812-824-4900

Engineering

Address
600 E. Miller Dr.
Office
812-339-1444

Monroe Plant

Address
7470 S Shields Ridge Rd
Office
812-824-9311

Purchasing

Address
600 E. Miller Dr.
Office
812-339-1444

T&D

Address
600 E. Miller Dr.
Office
812-339-1444
Efrat Feferman Assistant Director-Finance fefermae@bloomington.in.gov
Bob Johnson Plant Manager johnsonb@bloomington.in.gov
Lori Fairns Customer Relations Rep. fairnsl@bloomington.in.gov
Triana Johnson Customer Relations Manager johnsotk@bloomington.in.gov
Garrett Towell Superintendent towellg@bloomington.in.gov
Jane Fleig Utilities Engineer fleigj@bloomington.in.gov
Alex Jorck Intern jorcka@bloomington.in.gov
Sheila McGlothlin Administrative & Project Coord mcgloths@bloomington.in.gov
Phil Peden Utilities Engineer pedenp@bloomington.in.gov
Cindy Shaw Purchasing Manager shawc@bloomington.in.gov
Ed Sherfield Assistant Superintendent sherfiee@bloomington.in.gov

For a complete list of all City employees, please see the City of Bloomington Annual Compensation data set.