City of Bloomington Directory

This page contains phone and fax numbers and addresses for city facilities. Other information is available about contacting the city.

City Hall
401 N Morton St.
PO Box 100
Bloomington, IN 47402

Department and Staff Listings

ANIMAL CONTROL/SHELTER
Main Number 349-3492
Fax 349-3440
Address 3410 Old S.R. 37 South
Email animal@bloomington.in.gov
Laurie Ringquist, Director 349-3492, ringquil@bloomington.in.gov
Virgil Sauder, Shelter Manager 349-3871, sauderv@bloomington.in.gov
BLOOMINGTON TRANSIT
Main Number (336-RIDE)
Administrative Office 332-5688
Fax 332-3660
Address 301 S Walnut St
Email customer@kiva.net
Lew May, General Manager 332-5688, lmay@kiva.net
CITY CLERK
Main Number 349-3408
Fax 349-3570
Address City Hall - Suite 110
Email clerk@bloomington.in.gov
Regina Moore, City Clerk moorer@bloomington.in.gov
Nicole Bolden, Hearing Officer clerk@bloomington.in.gov
Sue Wanzer, Deputy City Clerk wanzers@bloomington.in.gov
CITY COUNCIL OFFICE
Main Number 349-3409
Fax 349-3570
Address City Hall - Suite 110
Email council@bloomington.in.gov
Dan Sherman, Council Admin/Atty shermand@bloomington.in.gov
Stacy Jane Rhoads, Deputy Administrator/Researcher rhoadss@bloomington.in.gov
CONTROLLER
Main Number 349-3412
Fax 349-3456
Address City Hall- Suite 240
Email controller@bloomington.in.gov
Jeff McMillian, Staff Accountant 349-3479, mcmillij@bloomington.in.gov
Tami Mitchner, Accounting Proc Manager 349-3484, mitchnet@bloomington.in.gov
Julie Baker, Accts. Coordinator 349-3413, bakerju@bloomington.in.gov
Renee Langley, Bookkeeper 349-3709, langleyr@bloomington.in.gov
Customer Service: Lori Beasley, Beth Reynolds, Amy Silkworth 349-3400
Denise Dean 349-3513, hendersd@bloomington.in.gov
Laurel Archer, Accounting Clerk 349-3411, watersl@bloomington.in.gov
State Board of Accounts 349-3486
COMMUNITY AND FAMILY RESOURCES
Main Number 349-3430
Fax 349-3483
Address City Hall - Suite 260
Email cfrd@bloomington.in.gov
Pete Giordano, Director 349-3430, giordanp@bloomington.in.gov
Lucy Schaich, Assistant Director of Bloomington Volunteer Network 349-3433, schaichl@bloomington.in.gov
Bet Savich, BVN Director 349-3472, savichb@bloomington.in.gov
Sue Owens, Program Specialist 349-3468, owenss@bloomington.in.gov
Nancy Woolery, Health Projects Coor. 349-3851, wooleryn@bloomington.in.gov
Beverly Calender-Anderson, Dir. of Safe and Civil City 349-3560, andersb@bloomington.in.gov
Araceli Gomez, Latino Outreach Coordinator 349-3860, gomeza@bloomington.in.gov
ECONOMIC & SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT
Main Number 349-3418
Fax 349-3520
Address City Hall - Suite 150
Danise Alano-Martin, Director 349-3477, alanod@bloomington.in.gov
Jason Carnes, Assistant Director for Small Business 349-3419, carnesj@bloomington.in.gov
Jacqueline Bauer, Sustainability Coordinator 349-3837, bauerj@bloomington.in.gov
Miah Michaelsen, Assistant Director for the Arts 349-3534, michaelm@bloomington.in.gov
FIRE DEPARTMENT
Main Number 332-9763
Fax 332-9764
Address 300 E Fourth St
Email fire@bloomington.in.gov
Roger Kerr, Chief 332-9763, kerrr@bloomington.in.gov
Todd Easton, Deputy Chief 349-3894, eastont@bloomington.in.gov
Berniece Snyder, Clerk snyderb@bloomington.in.gov
Tim Clapp, Fire Inspection Officer 349-3889, clappt@bloomington.in.gov
Steve Coover, Battalion Chief/Training 349-3896, coovers@bloomington.in.gov
Scott Smith, Fire Prevention Officer 349-3888, smiths@bloomington.in.gov
HOUSING AND NEIGHBORHOOD DEVELOPMENT
HOUSING DIVISION 349-3401
NEIGHBORHOOD DIVISION 349-3420
Fax 349-3582
Address City Hall- Suite 130
Email hand@bloomington.in.gov
Lisa Abbott, Director 349-3401, abbottl@bloomington.in.gov
Marilyn Patterson, Assistant Director 349-3577, pattersm@bloomington.in.gov
Nancy Hiestand, Program Manager 349-3507, hiestann@bloomington.in.gov
Bob Woolford, Program Manager 349-3580, woolforr@bloomington.in.gov
Norman Mosier, Neigh. Compliance Officer 349-3579, mosiern@bloomington.in.gov
John Hewett, Program Manager 349-3506, hewettj@bloomington.in.gov
Mike Arnold, Neighborhood Compliance Officer 349-3504, arnoldm@bloomington.in.gov
Vicki Provine, Program Manager 349-3505, provinev@bloomington.in.gov
Jo Stong, Neighborhood Compliance Officer 349-3434, stongj@bloomington.in.gov
Daniel Bixler, Secretary 349-3420, bixlerd@bloomington.in.gov
Christina Finley, Secretary 349-3401, finleyc@bloomington.in.gov
Jacob Franklin, Secretary 349-3420, franklja@bloomington.in.gov
HOUSING AUTHORITY
Main Number 339-3491
Fax 339-7177
Address 1007 N SUMMITT
Email
Jennifer Osterholt, Executive Director 339-3491, josterholt@blha.net
HUMAN RESOURCES
Main Number 349-3404
Fax 349-3446
Address City Hall - Suite 230
Email hrmail@bloomington.in.gov
Doris Sims, Director 349-3404, simsd@bloomington.in.gov
Janice Chestnut, Office Manager 349-3543, chestnuj@bloomington.in.gov
Kathleen Stedman, Benefits Manager 349, stedmank@bloomington.in.gov
Samantha Russey, Administrative Asst. 349-3404, russeys@bloomington.in.gov
Ginger Thomas, Administrative Asst. 349-3804, thomasg@bloomington.in.gov
HUMAN RIGHTS
Main Number 349-3429
Fax 349-3441
Address City Hall - Suite 220
Barbara E. McKinney, Director of Human Rights, Assistant City Attorney mckinneb@bloomington.in.gov
Barbara Toddy, Secretary toddyb@bloomington.in.gov
INFORMATION & TECHNOLOGY SERVICES
ITS Support Line 349-3454
GIS 349-3599
Website Support 349-3462
Fax 349-3487
Address City Hall - Suite 160
Email its@bloomington.in.gov
Rick Dietz, Director of ITS dietzr@bloomington.in.gov
Rick Routon, Assistant Director routonr@bloomington.in.gov
Alan Schertz, Systems Admin & Web Application Dev schertza@bloomington.in.gov
Linda Gilliland, Technology Support Specialist gillilal@bloomington.in.gov
Cliff Ingham, Systems Administrator inghamn@bloomington.in.gov
Walid Sibo, Application Developer sibow@bloomington.in.gov
Eric Morrow, Systems & Application Manager morrowe@bloomington.in.gov
Kevin Bowlen, Training Manager bowlenk@bloomington.in.gov
Debbie Eubank, Inventory Specialist eubankd@bloomington.in.gov
Laura Haley, GIS Manager haleyl@bloomington.in.gov
Russ Goodman, GIS Specialist goodmanr@bloomington.in.gov
Justin Goodwin, Technology Support Specialist goodwinj@bloomington.in.gov
Matt Hoffman, Technology Support Specialist hoffmanm@bloomington.in.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT - Suite 220
Main Number 349-3426
Fax 349-3441
Address City Hall - Suite 220
Email legal@bloomington.in.gov
Margie Rice, Corporation Counsel ricem@bloomington.in.gov
City Attorney
Jacquelyn Moore, Asst. City Attorney mooreja@bloomington.in.gov
Patty Mulvihill, Asst. City Attorney mulvihip@bloomington.in.gov
Greg Small, Asst City Attorney 349-3438, smallg@bloomington.in.gov
Heather Whitlow, Secretary/Paralegal whitlowh@bloomington.in.gov
MAYOR'S OFFICE
Main Number 349-3406
Fax 349-3455
Address City Hall - Suite 210
Mark Kruzan, Mayor 349-3406, mayor@bloomington.in.gov
John Whikehart, Deputy Mayor 349-3406, whikehaj@bloomington.in.gov
Adam Wason, Communications Director 349-3406, wasona@bloomington.in.gov
Diane Daily, Executive Assistant 349-3406, dailyd@bloomington.in.gov
Back to Top
PARKING ENFORCEMENT
Main Number 349-3436
Fax 349-3574
Address City Hall
Email parking@bloomington.in.gov
Raye Ann Cox, Manager 349-3436, coxr@bloomington.in.gov
PARKS AND RECREATION
Main Number 349-3700
Fax 349-3705
Address City Hall - Suite 250
Email parks@bloomington.in.gov
Mick Renneisen, Director 349-3700, renneism@bloomington.in.gov
Dave Williams, Operations & Development Dir 349-3706, williamd@bloomington.in.gov
Paula McDevitt, Recreation Services Dir. 349-3713, mcdevitp@bloomington.in.gov
John Turnbull, Sports Director 349-3712, turnbulj@bloomington.in.gov
Judy Seigle, Office Manager 349-3710, seiglej@bloomington.in.gov
Becky Barrick-Higgins, Community Events Manager 349-3715, barrickb@bloomington.in.gov
Steve Cotter, Natural Resources Manager 349-3736, cotters@bloomington.in.gov
Kim Ecenbarger, Special Services Coordinator 349-3739, ecenbark@bloomington.in.gov
Lee Huss, Urban Forester 349-3716, hussl@bloomington.in.gov
Julie Ramey, Community Relations Manager 349-3719, rameyj@bloomington.in.gov
Brenda McGlothlin, Customer Service Rep. 349-3700, mcglothb@bloomington.in.gov
JD Boruff, Park & Facilities Operations Super 327-6119, boruffj@bloomington.in.gov
Bill Ream, Community Events Coordinator 349-3748, reamw@bloomington.in.gov
Greg Jacobs, Community Events Coordinator 349-3725, jacobsg@bloomington.in.gov
Marcia Veldman, Program/Facility Coordinator 349-3738, veldmanm@bloomington.in.gov
Lesilyn Neely, Customer Service Representative III 349-3702, neelyl@bloomington.in.gov
Amy Shrake, Inclusive Recreation Coordinator 349-3747, shrakea@bloomington.in.gov
Elizabeth Tompkins, Natural Resources Coordinator 349-3759, tompkine@bloomington.in.gov
Ellen Campbell, Graphic Designer 349-3799, campbele@bloomington.in.gov
Dee Tuttle, Sports Program Coordinator 349-3762, tuttled@bloomington.in.gov
Robin Hobson, Program Specialist 349-3704, hobsonr@bloomington.in.gov
Lynsie Haag, Program Specialist 349-3718, haagl@bloomington.in.gov
Lori Fairns, Customer Service Representative 349-3700
PARKS FACILITIES AT OTHER ADDRESSES:
Kid City - Allison-Jukebox Community Center 349-3731
Tim Fulton, Sports Facilities Supervisor 349-3742, fultont@bloomington.in.gov
Sports Hotline 349-3610
Benjamin Banneker Community Center, 930 W. 7th St 349-3735
Will Rose, Banneker Community Center Program Specialist 349-3746, rosew@bloomington.in.gov
Leslie Brinson, Program/Facility Coordinator 349-3734, brinsonl@bloomington.in.gov
Bryan Park Pool, 1100 South Woodlawn 349-3780
Cascades Golf Course, 3550 Kinser Pike 349-3764
Aaron Craig, Golf Facilities Manager 349-3791, craiga@bloomington.in.gov
Jason Sims, Golf Programs Coordinator 349-3782, simsja@bloomington.in.gov
Mark Thrasher, Golf Course Supervisor 349-3767, thrashem@bloomington.in.gov
Twin Lakes Recreation Center, 1700 W Bloomfield Rd 349-3720
Winslow Sports Complex 349-3700
Frank Southern Ice Arena, 2100 S Henderson 349-3740
Daren Eads, Facility Coordinator 349-3720, eadsd@bloomington.in.gov
Mills Pool, 1100 West 14th Street 349-3781
Twin Lakes Sports Park, 2350 Bloomfield Rd
Mark Sterner, Sports Area Manager 349-3768, sternerm@bloomington.in.gov
Griffy Lake 349-3732
Barb Dunbar, Operations Division Coordinator 349-3498, dunbarb@bloomington.in.gov
Jay Davidson, City Landscaper/Sexton 349-3497, davidson@bloomington.in.gov
PLANNING & TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT
Main Number 349-3423
Fax 349-3520
Address City Hall - Suite 130
Email planning@bloomington.in.gov
Tom Micuda,Director 349-3423, micudat@bloomington.in.gov
Josh Desmond, Asst Planning Director 349-3531, desmondj@bloomington.in.gov
Carmen Lillard, Executive Assistant 349-3424, lillardc@bloomington.in.gov
Jane Weiser, Planning Assistant 349-3423, weiserj@bloomington.in.gov
Lynne Darland, Senior Zoning Compliance Planner 349-3529, darlandl@bloomington.in.gov
Pat Shay, Development Services Manager 349-3524, shayp@bloomington.in.gov
Linda Thompson, Senior Environmental Planner 349-3533, thompsol@bloomington.in.gov
Vince Caristo, Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator 349-3473, caristov@bloomington.in.gov
Anna Dragovich, Senior Transportation Planner 349-3530, dragovia@bloomington.in.gov
Scott Robinson, Planning Services Manager 349-3566, robinsos@bloomington.in.gov
Russell White, Zoning Planner 349-3525, whiter@bloomington.in.gov
James Roach, Senior Zoning Planner 349-3527, roachja@bloomington.in.gov
Eric Greulich, Zoning Planner 349-3526, greulice@bloomington.in.gov
Nathan Nickel, Senior Long Range Planner 349-3523, nickeln@bloomington.in.gov
Jeff Heerdink, Project Manager 349-3588, heerdinj@bloomington.in.gov
Rick Alexander, Public Improvements Manager 349-3592, alexandr@bloomington.in.gov
Roy Aten, Senior Project Manager 349-3591, atenro@bloomington.in.gov
Paul Kehrberg, Engineering Technician 349-3597, kehrberp@bloomington.in.gov
Matt Smethurst, Engineering Field Specialist 349-3514, smethurm@bloomington.in.gov
POLICE
Main Number (Non-Emergency) 349-3306
Secondary Numbers 339-4477 or 349-3312
Fax 349-3353
Address 220 E. Third St.
Email police@bloomington.in.gov
Mike Diekhoff, Police Chief 349-3310, diekhofm@bloomington.in.gov
Elaine Gresham, Office Manager 349-3308, helmse@bloomington.in.gov
Tony Pope, Deputy Chief 349-3307, popet@bloomington.in.gov
Joe Qualters, Captain of Detective Div. 349-3317, qualterj@bloomington.in.gov
Records 349-3313 or 349-3314
PUBLIC WORKS
Main Number 349-3411
Fax 349-3520
Address City Hall - Suite 130
Email public.works@bloomington.in.gov
Susie Johnson, Director 349-3411, johnsons@bloomington.in.gov
Barry Collins, Facililties Management Coordinator 349-3439, collinsb@bloomington.in.gov
Christina Smith, Citizen Services Coor/Special Projects 349-3589, smithc@bloomington.in.gov
Russell Flake, Custodian/Maintenance 349-3519, flaker@bloomington.in.gov
Barry Wallock, Downtown Specialist 349-3439, mayk@bloomington.in.gov
Back to Top
RISK MANAGEMENT
Main Number 349-3438
Fax 349-3444
Address City Hall - SUITE 210
Email risk@bloomington.in.gov
Mike Rouker, Risk Manager/Attorney 349-3438
Renee Rose, Claims Adminstrator 349-3438, roser@bloomington.in.gov
Brian Wilson, Dir. Of Safety & Training 349-3428, wilsonb@bloomington.in.gov
SANITATION DEPT.
Main Number 349-3443
Fax 349-3862
Address 3406 S. Walnut St.
Email sanitation.ar@bloomington.in.gov
Shelby Walker, Director 349-3457, walkers@bloomington.in.gov
Rhea Carter, Office Manager 349-3443, peffinger@bloomington.in.gov
STREET DEPT.
Main Number 349-3448
Fax 349-3450
Address 1981 South Henderson
Email street@bloomington.in.gov
Joe VanDeventer, Director of Street Operations 349-3820, vandevej@bloomington.in.gov
Danna Workman, Account Clerk 349-3448, workmand@bloomington.in.gov
UTILITIES
Main Number 339-1444
Fax 349-3683
Address 600 E Miller Drive
Email utilities.customer.service@bloomington.in.gov
Pat Murphy, Director 349-3650, murphyp@bloomington.in.gov
Lynn Shapiro, Office Manager 349-3658, shapirol@bloomington.in.gov
Sheila McGlothlin, Administrative Assistant 349-3660, mcgloths@bloomington.in.gov
John Langley, Deputy Director 349-3656, langleyj@bloomington.in.gov
Mike Bengtson, Asst. Dir. Engineering 349-3653, bengtsom@bloomington.in.gov
Jane Fleig, Utilities Engineer 349-3631, fleigj@bloomington.in.gov
Phil Peden, Utilities Engineer 349-3634, pedenp@bloomington.in.gov
Michael Horstman, Asst. Dir. Finance 349-3635, horstmam@bloomington.in.gov
Patrick Stoffers, Finance Manager 349-3624, stofferp@bloomington.in.gov
Julie Martindale, Purchasing Manager 349-3677, martindj@bloomington.in.gov
Ed Sherfield, Supt. Meter Svc. 349-3695, sherfiee@bloomington.in.gov
Triana Johnson, Cust Relations Coord 349-3939, johnsotk@bloomington.in.gov
Rachel Atz, Water Quality Coord 349-3655, atzr@bloomington.in.gov
UTILITIES WATER TREATMENT PLANTS
Blucher Poole WW Plant, Bottom Rd. 876-4875
Bob Johnson, Supt. Fax: 876-9276, johnsonb@bloomington.in.gov
Dillman Rd. WW Plant, Dillman Rd. 824-4900
Garrett Towell Fax: 824-2894, towellg@bloomington.in.gov
Monroe Wtr Plant, 7470 S. Shields Ridge Rd 824-9311
Tim Gholson, Superintendent824-9311, gholsont@bloomington.in.gov