Bloomington Common Council

2014 Council photo Back, l-r: Andy Ruff (Vice President & At-Large Representative), Chris Sturbaum (District I Representative), Susan Sandberg (At-Large Representative and & Parliamentarian), Steve Volan (District VI Representative), Martin Spechler (District III Representative), and Dave Rollo (President & District IV Representative). Front, l-r, Dorothy Granger (District II Representative), Darryl Neher (District V Representative), and Tim Mayer (At-Large Representative)

As the legislative body of the City, the City Council is a link between the citizens of Bloomington and their government. By enacting legislation that fosters the health, safety and welfare of the City, the Council works to represent the interests of residents while ensuring the delivery of municipal services. By statute, the Council is responsible for the control of the City's property and finances, and the appropriation of money.

Contact Us! We value your feedback.

Council Representatives

Council Meetings

Meetings are generally held the first four Wednesdays of the month at 7:30 p.m. in Council Chambers, City Hall, 401 N. Morton. All meetings of the Council are open to the public.

Public Comment: The Council values the voices of citizens and welcomes public comment at its meetings.View Rules for Making Public Comment.


Browse City Council Legislative Packets, Agendas & Minutes