Skip to main content
Feedback

The Office of the Mayor includes and provides support services to the elected Mayor of the City of Bloomington, John Hamilton, and his executive leadership team and staff.

Mayor John Hamilton

mayor@bloomington.in.gov
 

Process for applying for a Mayoral Proclamation

Throughout the year, Mayor Hamilton recognizes individuals and organizations by issuing a City of Bloomington proclamation in their honor. Proclamations can designate a specific date, week or month of recognition.

All proclamation requests should be submitted to the Office of the Mayor no less than three weeks before the date the proclamation is needed. The request should include complete contact information of the requester as well as the specific day, week or month you would like highlighted.

When requesting a proclamation, you can submit text that you have written or ask the mayor’s staff to write the text that will be included. If choosing the second option, please include as many details as possible about the person, organization or event that you are recognizing.

Once the text has been finalized, a draft of the proclamation will be submitted to you for review.

The final version of the proclamation will be printed and the City of Bloomington seal will be affixed before it is given to Mayor Hamilton to sign.

After the mayor signs the proclamation, it will be available for pick up at the Front Desk of City Hall between 8:00 am and 5:00 pm Monday through Friday.

To start the proclamation process or for further questions, please contact Morgan Wells at 812-349-3406 or wellsm@bloomington.in.gov.


 

 

Staff

Jocelyn Brink

Title
Intern
Email
brinkj@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3406

Mary Catherine Carmichael

Title
Director of Community Engagement
Email
carmichm@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3406

Laura Collins

Title
Digital Communications Specialist
Email
collinsl@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3406

John Hamilton

Title
Mayor
Email
mayor@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3406

Yael Ksander

Title
Communications Director
Email
ksandery@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3406

Tom Miller

Title
Director of Innovation
Email
milleto@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3406

George Morpurgo

Title
Intern
Email
morpurgg@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3406

Mick Renneisen

Title
Deputy Mayor
Email
renneism@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3406

Sakhi Shah

Title
Intern
Email
shahs@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3406

Elizabeth Walter

Title
Executive Assistant to the Mayor
Email
waltere@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3406

Morgan Wells

Title
Intern
Email
wellsm@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3406