Skip to main content

Page last updated on August 17, 2022 at 11:30 am

Drop-in Group Fitness Classes at Switchyard Park

Switchyard Park hosts a variety of outdoor fitness classes from May through October, hosted by some of Bloomington's favorite instructors.

The leader of "Run Club" is moving, and is no longer available to lead the Saturday/Monday Run Club ... best of luck to Max! Run Club has been removed from the summer fitness class schedule.

Registration is not required; just show up and pay $5 per person, per class with cash or credit card.

For more information about drop-in fitness classes at Switchyard Park, call 812-349-3771 or email emily.carrico@bloomington.in.gov

Class Day/Date Time
Tai Chi Easy Tuesday, August 16 7 p.m.
Poundfit Thursday, August 18 7 p.m.
ZUMBA Tuesday, August 23 7 p.m.
Yoga Friday, August 26 Noon
Tai Chi Easy Tuesday, August 30 7 p.m.
     
Dancefit/Poundfit Thursday, Sept. 1 7 p.m.
Yoga Friday, Sept. 2 Noon
ZUMBA Tuesday, Sept. 6 7 p.m.
Yoga Friday, Sept. 9 Noon
Tai Chi Easy Tuesday, Sept. 13 7 p.m.
Yoga Friday, Sept. 16 Noon
ZUMBA Tuesday, Sept. 20 7 p.m.
Yoga Friday, Sept. 23 Noon
Tai Chi Easy Tuesday, Sept. 27 7 p.m.
Yoga Friday, Sept. 30 Noon
     
ZUMBA Tuesday, Oct. 4 7 p.m.
Yoga Friday, Oct. 7 at the Twin Lakes Recreation Center Noon

Indoor group fitness and exercise classes at the Twin Lakes Recreation Center

Group exercise classes are free for members, but Twin Lakes Recreation Center membership is not required to participate.

 

Excel Tae Kwon Do

 

Bloomington Walking Club

The Bloomington Walking Club is taking a short break; stay tuned to this web page for information about when we are ready to reconvene! For more information about the Bloomington Walking Club, contact the Health and Wellness Coordinator at 812-349-3771 or emily.carrico@bloomington.in.gov

Subcategories

Activities