Skip to main content

CITY ALERT

GIS and Civic Access Upgrade

Click to learn more

Page last updated on May 13, 2019 at 1:06 pm

As the legislative body of the City, the Common Council is a link between the citizens of Bloomington and their government. By enacting legislation that fosters the health, safety, and welfare of the City, the Council works to represent the interests of residents while ensuring the delivery of municipal services. By statute, the Council is responsible for the control of the City's property and finances, and the appropriation of money (Indiana Code ยง 36โ€4โ€6โ€18).

Staff

Isak Asare

Title
Council Member
Email
isak.asare@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Matt Flaherty

Title
Council Member
Email
matt.flaherty@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Stephen Lucas

Title
Council/Administrator Attorney
Email
lucass@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Isabel Piedmont-Smith

Title
Council Member
Email
piedmoni@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Dave Rollo

Title
Council Member
Email
rollod@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Kate Rosenbarger

Title
Council Member
Email
kate.rosenbarger@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Andy Ruff

Title
Council Member
Email
ruffa@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Hopi Stosberg

Title
Council Member
Email
hopi.stosberg@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Sydney Zulich

Title
Council Member
Email
sydney.zulich@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409