Skip to main content

As the legislative body of the City, the Common Council is a link between the citizens of Bloomington and their government. By enacting legislation that fosters the health, safety, and welfare of the City, the Council works to represent the interests of residents while ensuring the delivery of municipal services. By statute, the Council is responsible for the control of the City's property and finances, and the appropriation of money (Indiana Code ยง 36โ€4โ€6โ€18).

Staff

Matt Flaherty

Title
Council Member
Email
matt.flaherty@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Stephen Lucas

Title
Deputy Administrator/Deputy Attorney
Email
lucass@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Isabel Piedmont-Smith

Title
Council Member
Email
piedmoni@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Dave Rollo

Title
Council Member
Email
rollod@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Kate Rosenbarger

Title
Council Member
Email
kate.rosenbarger@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Susan Sandberg

Title
Council Member
Email
sandbers@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Sue Sgambelluri

Title
Council Member
Email
sue.sgambelluri@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Dan Sherman

Title
Council/Administrator Attorney
Email
shermand@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Jim Sims

Title
Council Member
Email
simsji@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Ron Smith

Title
Council Member
Email
ron.smith@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409

Stephen Volan

Title
Council Member
Email
volans@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3409