Skip to main content Feedback

City of Bloomington, Indiana

About

Parks and Recreation is responsible for over $44 million in City assets. Our Department manages more than 2,264 acres of property including 40 park sites, a golf course, ice arena, two pools, three community centers, a fitness and recreation center, three natural resource properties, 13 ball fields, 22 tennis courts, 24 basketball courts and approximately 30 miles of trails. Over 1,000 programs/services are provided to our community through the support of the Mayor, City Council, Board of Parks Commissioners and most importantly, our citizens

Send us comments about our programs or report a problem in one of our parks.

Mission

Our mission is to provide essential services, facilities and programs necessary for the positive development and well-being of the community through the provision of parks, greenways, trails and recreational facilities while working in cooperation with other service providers in the community in order to maximize all available resources.

Vision

We strive to provide the highest quality parks, recreation services and greenspace to enhance the quality of life for our community.

Values

  • Diversity
  • Service
  • Respect
  • Stewardship
  • Quality
  • Accountability
  • Progressive
  • Responsive

Boards, Commissions, and Citizen Advisory Councils

Staff

Rebecca Barrick

Title
Recreation Services Director
Email
barrickb@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Leslie Brinson

Title
Community Events Manager
Email
brinsonl@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Ellen Campbell

Title
Community Relations Specialist
Email
campbele@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Kim Clapp

Title
Office Manager
Email
clappk@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Steve Cotter

Title
Natural Resources Manager
Email
cotters@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Lynsie Haag

Title
Program Specialist
Email
haagl@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Tiffany Hall

Title
Customer Service Rep II
Email
halti@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Lee Huss

Title
Urban Forester
Email
hussl@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Robin Kitowski

Title
Market Master Specialist
Email
kitowskir@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Paula McDevitt

Title
Administrator
Email
mcdevitp@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Brenda McGlothlin

Title
Customer Service Rep II
Email
mcglothb@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Alison Miller

Title
Health/Wellness Coordinator
Email
milleal@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Lesilyn Neely

Title
Customer Service Rep III
Email
neelyl@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Julie Ramey

Title
Community Relations Manager
Email
rameyj@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

William Ream

Title
Program/Facility Coordinator
Email
reamw@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Elizabeth Tompkins

Title
Natural Resources Coordinator
Email
tompkine@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

John Turnbull

Title
Sports Services Director
Email
turnbulj@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Marcia Veldman

Title
Program/Facility Coordinator
Email
veldmanm@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700

Dave Williams

Title
Operations & Dev Director
Email
williamd@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3700