Skip to main content Feedback

City of Bloomington, Indiana

About

The Housing and Neighborhood Development Department enhances the quality of life for Bloomington residents by developing programs, services, and partnerships to preserve community character, promote affordable housing and encourage neighborhood vitality. Services include code enforcement, inspection of rental housing, home repair grants and loans,  housing counseling, affordable housing, workforce housing, neighborhood services, and historic preservation.
On any one day you may find a HAND employee rolling up their sleeves to help with a neighborhood cleanup or sitting in an office advising a prospective homeowner.

Staff

Mike Arnold

Title
Neighborhood Compliance Officer
Email
arnoldm@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Daniel Bixler

Title
Rental Specialist I
Email
bixlerd@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Bethany Emenhiser

Title
Program Manager
Email
emenhisb@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Christina Finley

Title
Housing Specialist
Email
finleyc@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

John Hewett

Title
Program Manager
Email
hewettj@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Alison Kimmel

Title
Rental Specialist 2
Email
kimmela@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Kenneth Liford

Title
Neighborhood Compliance Officer
Email
lifordk@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Norman Mosier

Title
Neighborhood Compliance Officer
Email
mosiern@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Dan Niederman

Title
Program Manager
Email
niedermd@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Vickie Provine

Title
Program Manager
Email
provinev@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Eric Sader

Title
Assistant Director
Email
sadere@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Doris Sims

Title
Director
Email
simsd@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Jo Stong

Title
Neighborhood Compliance Officer
Email
stongj@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Matthew Swinney

Title
Neighborhood Compliance Officer
Email
swinneym@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Dee Wills

Title
Neighborhood Compliance Officer
Email
willsd@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Robert Woolford

Title
Program Manager
Email
woolforr@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420

Eddie Wright

Title
Rental Specialist 2
Email
wrighte@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3420