Skip to main content

The Engineering Department contains the Capital Project Services Division and the Right-of-Way Management Services Division. These divisions are responsible for overseeing activities in the City’s approximately 1,800 acres of public right of way and for carrying out the City’s vision to achieve a safe, efficient, equitable, and sustainable transportation system that works for people of all ages and abilities using all modes of transportation. Staff members work to improve the City's multimodal transportation network, manage construction within and use of the public right of way, and provide technical assistance to numerous internal and external groups.

Staff

Roy Aten

Title
Project Engineer
Email
atenro@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3423

Andrew Cibor

Title
Director of Engineering
Email
andrew.cibor@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3423

Patrick Dierkes

Title
Project Engineer
Email
patrick.dierkes@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3423

Paul Kehrberg

Title
Engineering Field Specialist
Email
kehrberp@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3423

Neil Kopper

Title
Sr. Project Engineer
Email
koppern@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3423

Karina Pazos

Title
Engineering Technician
Email
karina.pazos@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3423

Matt Smethurst

Title
Project Manager
Email
smethurm@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3423

Michael Stewart

Title
Planning Technician
Email
michael.stewart@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3423

Russell White

Title
Project Manager
Email
whiter@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3423