Skip to main content

The Community and Family Resources Department is dedicated to improving the quality of life in Bloomington through programs and services designed to engage residents in service and encourage active participation in government; connecting community members to resources; encouraging collaborations among area non-profits, businesses, organizations and agencies; and celebrating Bloomington's unique and diverse history, character and people.

From promoting volunteerism to enhancing community wellness to helping eliminate barriers to full participation in community resources, the Community and Family Resources staff works everyday to make Bloomington a better place for everyone to live, work and play.

Programs and Initiatives

Resources

Staff

Beverly Calender-Anderson

Title
Director
Email
andersb@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3430

Josefa Luce

Title
Latino Outreach Coordinator
Email
lucej@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3860

Shatoyia Moss

Title
Safe and Civil City Director
Email
mosss@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3467

Sue Owens

Title
Special Projects Prog Specialist
Email
owenss@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3468

Marissa Parr-Scott

Title
Office Manager
Email
marissa.parrscott@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3430

Lucy Schaich

Title
CBVN Coordinator
Email
schaichl@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3433

Michael Shermis

Title
Special Projects Coordinator
Email
shermism@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3471

Jenna Whiteaker

Title
After Hours Ambassador
Email
jenna.whiteaker@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-360-5919