Skip to main content Feedback

City of Bloomington, Indiana

The Community and Family Resources Department is dedicated to improving the quality of life in Bloomington through programs and services designed to engage residents in service and encourage active participation in government; connecting community members to resources; encouraging collaborations among area non-profits, businesses, organizations and agencies; and celebrating Bloomington's unique and diverse history, character and people.

From promoting volunteerism to enhancing community wellness to helping eliminate barriers to full participation in community resources, the Community and Family Resources staff works everyday to make Bloomington a better place for everyone to live, work and play.

Programs and Initiatives

Staff

Beverly Calender-Anderson

Title
Director
Email
andersb@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3430

Stefanie Green

Title
Office Manager/Program Assistant
Email
greens@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3430

Rafi Khalid Hasan

Title
Director-Safe & Civil City
Email
hasanr@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3559

Josefa Luce

Title
Latino Outreach Coordinator
Email
lucej@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3860

Sue Owens

Title
Special Projects Prog Specialist
Email
owenss@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3468

Bet Savich

Title
CBVN Coordinator
Email
savichb@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3472

Lucy Schaich

Title
CBVN Assistant Coordinator
Email
schaichl@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3433

Michael Shermis

Title
Special Projects Coordinator
Email
shermism@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3471

Nancy Woolery

Title
Health Projects Coordinator
Email
wooleryn@bloomington.in.gov
Phone
812-349-3851